We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent one night stay on our way to Arches National Park. The room was comfy and large with plenty of room for all our luggage. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. The coffee and tea was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The exercise room was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback!

I hope you had a great time at Arches National Park!

I have passed on your comments to out staff, we all enjoyed hosting you and hope you return soon.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    67
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
92
66
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were in Grand Junction as a jumping off point to various sites (Colorado National Monument, Moab) and stayed two nights in a two bedroom suite. All in all a great stay although the walls are quite thin. We had the 'pleasure' of listening to a couple arguing a few doors down and someone chatting with another in the room beside us. While muffled and fortunately, it didn't last long, a bit surprising for a Marriott (and we've stayed in many). Other than that, no complaints. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated, the beds were comfortable, there was a large living/dining area with a full kitchen (old appliances, could use an upgrade, but they worked) and all the necessary kitchen amenities. A full (and free) hot breakfast was included which was a nice treat - and all, quite tasty. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. While there are other chain hotels in the area, I would highly recommend staying at the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback!

I apologize about the noise issues from the rooms next door. Typically we don't have many complaints about this but it does come up from time to time. So sorry about that! I am so glad the Two Bedroom Suite worked out well for you, they are very spacious and offer great amenities. In regards to the appliances, they are from 2007 which is when we opened the hotel. We are due for a renovation and upgrade within the next 3 years so eventually we will be getting new appliances into all of our suites.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you again for your feedback! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

For checking out the area this is a nice basecamp to do it from. The room ( I had the studio queen ) was fairly large * did not feel cramped at all * They could add a few channels to their TV package but not a big deal. And housekeeping could come a little later ( the 0845 knocks were a bit much since I was not on a schedule I liked to sleep in a bit ) I did not say anything as it was not really a deal breaker with me ( just added that in if they see this to make a few adjustments ) overall I would have to say the place is worth staying at.

Room Tip: If you get a studio queen try to get one of the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I appreciate your feedback!

Thanks for taking the time to tell us what you thought of your stay. Should you return to the area we would love to host you again! Also if you put your "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door until you are ready for service we will be sure not to bother you that way you can sleep in as long as you desire.

Thank you again and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This Residence Inn was clean and comfortable, looks newly remodeled. We had a few special requests and the hotel staff, exceeded our expectations on each of these. The employees were all helpful and friendly. Great place to stay if you are traveling with family, the living room area is spacious and relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your response and for staying with us during your time in Grand Junction!

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your feedback on to the team. My maintenance team will be especially thankful for your feedback on how the hotel looks as they work very hard to make sure everything is kept in great shape for our guests. The hotel opened in 2007 and has not gone through any renovations but we get comments all the time about how new the hotel looks. Thank you so much for that!

We enjoyed hosting you and we hope you return soon!

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were passing through and only stayed me night. The place is nice, but compared to the Marriott's we've been staying in lately, it is a little tired. A good sprucing up would help bring it up to date. The staff and facility size are great and our room was pretty big. We especially liked the Wednesday BBQ in the afternoon. Apparently this location does this every Wednesday. Hamburgers, hotdogs with all the fixings. Beverages were also provided including beer and wine. So in addition, to the free RI breakfast we also got a free dinner. A decent place for a drive through, but might be time for some updates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel! We enjoyed hosting you very much and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to our area.
Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The advantage is the two room suites with a large kitchen and eating area with the living room

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel! We enjoyed hosting you very much and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to our area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here one night using our Marriott Reward points. Our family of four (w/ two teens) stayed here once before two years ago and is an excellent place for one night or many nights. Rooms are spacious, very clean, great amenities including a full kitchen. An excellent breakfast in the morning with real scrambled eggs (not the powdered kind), sausage patties, potatoes, make your own waffles, along other nice selections. Free wi-fi is very fast (am writing this review in our room at a nice desk!). Would stay here again if ever in the area again. Although on a road trip from southern California, this location is also very close to the airport for those flying in to Grand Junction, but also very close to Interstate 70, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHTfromHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, Manager at Residence Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel! We enjoyed hosting you very much and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to our area. I will make sure that your feedback gets passed on to our team! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Grand Junction

Property: Residence Inn Grand Junction
Address: 767 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Junction
#9 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Grand Junction is situated just off I-70, offers guests easy access to the Grand Junction Regional Airport, and is only 10 minutes from downtown. Guests get more when they stay in one of our brand-new, apartment-style suites with spacious living areas and full kitchens. Every kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances and we even have free grocery delivery to help stock the fridge. As one of the few pet-friendly hotels in Grand Junction, we welcome all to our hotel (fees apply). Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evening with free drinks and apps at our Residence Inn Mix (Mon-Wed). Pick up a game of basketball on the SportCourt, get in a workout in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a swim in the indoor pool. Extended stay business travelers will enjoy thoughtful amenities like a free grocery shopping service, a complimentary local shuttle, and over a 1,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Residence Inn
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing