We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than your average Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Better than your average Courtyard”
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Stayed here for leisure on our way from SLC to Denver. I was quite impressed by the quality of this Courtyard. The building in itself is ordinary but the 2 queen room we stayed in would not have been out of place in a Marriott - it was well appointed, comfortable and better than expected. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

Property: 4/5 - Service: 4/5 - Cleanliness: 4/5 - Location: 3/5
Room: 5/5 - Amenities: 4/5 - Views: 3/5
Value: 4/5 (paid 10,000 marriott points)
OVERALL: 4/5

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    106
    31
    21
    7
See reviews for
69
77
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

This was very close to the airport! Probably less than a 5 min drive! The staff was very nice and the front desk people always had a nice greeting for us.

The only complaint we had about the hotel was that the buffet, which was okay, was a bit pricey. We are used to staying at Courtyards that offer free buffets in the morning so we were a bit confused.

Overall, I would stay here again!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2008

The hotel was spectacular. Great breakfast buffet. The hotel was real full and you could tell that all the guests were enjoying the stay. The hotel is just 1 block from the airport, but offers a shuttle to anywhere within a 5 mile radius. We found this really convenient. There are other hotels that are closer to town, but are not as great as in shape as this new facility. The staff at the other facilities are just horrible and I found this hotel to be very professional.

  • Liked — The hotel and staff
  • Disliked — nothing! it was great!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This hotel is really pretty. Nice decorating, newer furniture and fixtures, comfy beds, etc.... Had a really good night's sleep here. We booked our room with breakfast included. We then asked about a AAA rate and they gave us a rate that was about 10 percent cheaper (note- they didn't mention a change in the breakfast status). We came down for breakfast. At first, I was impressed by the selection- eggs, sausage, bacon, etc.... but the food didn't look very good. The oatmeal was old and cold, the eggs were sitting too long in the chafing dish, the fruit was old and mushy. At the end of our meal- we were presented with a bill for $25 for two bowls of oatmeal with fruit, a small plate scrambled eggs and two bowls of cereal. We were flustered by the bill, as we thought breakfast was included.... we signed the check quickly and talked to the front desk. I spoke to a young woman with a british accent- she kept repeating that our rate was too low (AAA) to include breakfast. I explained to her that our understanding was that it was included- and that when we got the AAA rate, we were not told that breakfast would no longer be included. She was very rude and condescending... I asked for the manager. I explained the situation and he immediately took the charge off my bill. This was after 10 minutes of trying to get the young woman to understand why I was miffed with the breakfast charge. I felt it was in the hotel's best interest to not quibble over the charge... but they did and that has turned me off to that hotel and the entire chain. I don't know who would pay for that breakfast- it wasn't up to par..... and the rate was higher than we paid on the ocean in Monterey, CA!

  • Liked — Bed
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

We stayed here one night winding up our trip through Colorado. Very nice property, very clean, quiet, large room (we had a KING room). Breakfast ($9.95!) had good selection. (As a SMALL side note, we found it odd that there was no blow dryer in the room. Also, the pool is TINY, but you can have also access to the pool at the Residence Inn next door.) Overall, a very nice place....would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DKinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We stayed on the top floor (5th). The hotel has an elevator. The hallway on the 5th floor stunk of a combination of stale cigarette smoke and sweet-sour pickles; yuck! The room did not smell bad at all. The room was quiet for the most part until the next morning. We could hear everying said in the bathroom next to us when we were in our bathroom. The couple next door had a baby that we could hear cry even when we were in the motel room itself and not just in the bathroom. The Internet connection was mostly not connected. My husband called the service support number for the wireless Internet connection and was told to ask the desk in our hotel for an internet bridge that plugs into the back of the laptop. When he called the desk to ask for one, he was told that they were all out of this bridge because other guests were also having a connection problems and they had already given out all the bridges that they had. So much for getting connected to the Internet! The room itself was clean. The morning breakfast was very good with small, readymade cheese omeletts and bacon as well as the usual carbohydrate goodies and fruit. The location to restaurants and the freeway was very convenient.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hallway smell
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer-At-Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We just returned from an enjoyable 3 night stay at the Courtyard Marriot in Grand Junction. This is a new property and it looks it. The lobby and the rooms are all sparkling clean and nicely furnished. The people at the front desk were alway polite and friendly.

Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. There were 3 of us in the room and there was plenty of space in the bathroom and the room. I appreciate having counter space in the bathroom as the last hotel we stayed in had hardly any.
The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were nice and fresh.

I guess they had fresh cookies in the lobby in the afternoon but we missed those each day as we were out and about. We did not have breakfast here, but went to Village Inn which was just down the street.

I used the work out facility and it was adequate-nothing fancy. My son swam in the pool and it is tiny. Don't stay here for the pool. I was disappointed the hot tob outside was out of order. We could have gone to the one at the Residence Inn which is in the same parking lot area, but it wasn't worth it.

We would stay here again as long as we weren't coming with our kids,as they would want a bigger pool.

  • Liked — The room and the beds
  • Disliked — The pool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coloradowahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Property: Courtyard Grand Junction
Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing