We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice people”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We found ourselves in Grand Junction due to a medical emergency. We needed to spend at least one night and maybe more with family coming in. We are familiar with Courtyard Hotels so that was where we went. We explained the situation to the front desk personnel and they were super understanding and helpful. They had a room for us and held a room for our incoming family. We couldn't ask for more friendly courteous helpful service. Our room was what we have come to expect from Courtyard, spacious and comfortable. The only down side was the deli, which had basic food selections. It was a little pricey and the service was not very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandcreekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback!

Sounds like everything was great aside from the Bistro for your stay which is good and bad. I am glad everything was up to standard aside from the food and beverage outlet but I'm sorry the Bistro wasn't what you were hoping for. I can assure you the food is great, I have tried everything on the menu. We have only been open for about three weeks so we are still very new however we should still be offering great service no matter what. I will pass on your feedback to my staff and use it as a training topic.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon under better circumstances!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    110
    31
    22
    7
See reviews for
72
80
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Courtyard hotels have truly out done themselves with thier new remodeling of public areas! The ladies at this hotel were exceptionally friendly - a revival of the good old days of quality customer service! Food options are tasty yet limited in-house, and a glass of house wine is extardinarily priced @$9 - and not even local (Grand Junction is home to a dozen or so wineries). I really just popped down for a glass of wine, 2 glasses and 2 appetisers later, with a decent tip was @$45! Ouch!
Rooms were typical and comfortably up dated in trend with the lobby designs - older style rooms would seem expensive to radically update similarly. Bed was okay, however the mattress pad didn't cover the whole mattress, there were no blankets or cold season comforter. Older outside wall style, louder white noise A/C & heating unit, mine managed to maintain temp. accurately but the on-off regulation kept waking me. Towels were limp - they REALLY need some new towels! Bathroom amenities are cheap, no shower cap. I asked front desk for an eye make up remover pad, they couldn't help me.
Glad to see they are keeping small refriderators in the rooms! TV partially blocked from viewing while in bed. The head board was a bit 'yucky'. That said, the room was practical and cozy, and I chose to return for a second night.

Room Tip: The rooms on the odd side look at another hotel - unappealing. Even numbered rooms look towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharahrussell, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for staying with us!!

I appreciate the feedback. I have passed on your comments to the staff, thank you for recognizing them! I think they are wonderful and it is heartwarming when others think so too!

We have had the Bistro open for about three weeks now and are still working through some things however I wanted to let you know that we do have some local wine options they just aren't listed on the menu board as the menu consists only of the base items Courtyard requires as standards which include many high quality wines and food options.

Also on your return visit we have many items available complimentary upon request such as shower caps, mending kits, etc. just inquire at the front desk. We also have extra blankets available too. All of our towels are in the process of being changed out so on your next visit you should find them plush and new so sorry about the limp older towels during your stay.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we sure look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed there while driving right before Thanksgiving. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. Everything worked, and the beds were comfortable. It was a perfectly fine experience. The only problem was the little grill/bar area shut down earlier than I would have thought. The weather was bad; so we just stayed in a made do with the little groceries/nibbles they had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karencolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on you stay during Thanksgiving time with us. I am glad that the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Grand Junction
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Grand Junction was the perfect place for our second stop on the way to visit family in Colorado. Of course being a fan of the Marriott chain, our first choice was to find a Courtyard and lucky for us we found the Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction. Even with the facility remodel going on, we had a very nice stay and were very pleased to work with Nina and the rest of the Marriott staff. We felt very well treated and I personally like that when I travel to a Marriott location, I can count on familiar surroundings, room configuration, and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Our room was nice, so I suspect that all of them are of equal quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that Nina and the staff personalized your service while you were with us. I will pass your kind words on to her.
I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Grand Junction
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling across country with small children, arrived late evening at this hotel which is located on a long line of hotels off I-70. While the room was big, it was 59 degrees in the room when we entered (it was 8 degrees outside) and the situation did not improve. The sofa bed in the room was not pre-made, which is just a nice thing not to have to make a bed when you are tired and the kids are tired. Lastly, and this is my fault for not reading carefully before booking, but breakfast is not included and costs $10!! Too expensive - other cheaper hotels far outshine in these little details!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Globeteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard. I am grateful for your feedback on the temperature of the room. I have spoken with my housekeeping supervisor to ensure that the room temperatures are set to the appropriate levels.
It is true at Courtyard we do not offer a free breakfast. At this time we are renovating our lobby and we will offer a full service Bistro Restaurant starting in mid-February.
I hope to see you back at the Courtyard Marriott next time you are in Grand Junction
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halls Crossing, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed multiple times at this property in 2012. We
stayed here a few days ago to be very disappointed by quality of
the beds in our room. The beds were broken down, sagging on
the sides, and pillows were old and flat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b2smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for letting me know, about the bed in your room. Your feedback is valuable in helping us maintain the quality that is expected from our guests.
I want to let you know that we replacing our pillows this year with a larger queen size pillow, as part of a upgraded bedding experience that you may experience at all Courtyards nationwide.
I hope to see you at the Courtyard next time you are in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I checked into this hotel late last night without a reservation after a long drive from L.A. The night manager was sympathetic to our need for a quiet night's rest and gave us a room at the far end of a deserted hallway. We appreciated walking into a pre-heated room on a cold night! The room was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Very effective blackout curtains kept the room dark so we were able to catch up on much needed sleep. Breakfast is not included, but is available for a small charge and includes everything you might want. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jammaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. I am so grateful that you found the staff to be friendly and the room spotless. I hope to see you back at the Courtyard Grand Junction next time you are in town.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Property: Courtyard Grand Junction
Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing