We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great room”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A new place, the room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the separate bathroom, the soft but firm mattress, and the glass glasses. The pool is tiny but adequate and the spa was barely warm. The lounge said to be open daily was closed on Sunday. It was convenient to a grocery store (pricey) and several restaurants. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It was a nice break in a long trip.

Room Tip: Room 203 had strange noises coming from above when they flushed the toilet - sounded like something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EL316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you, for staying with us at the Courtyard Grand Junction. I am glad that you stayed with us and found a great room to stay in, and a place to rest. Thank you, for letting me know about the pool and hot tub temperatures as I have let my maintenance manager know and he has corrected them accordingly.
I look forward to seeing you next time you are here in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    104
    30
    21
    7
See reviews for
67
76
27
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right off I-70 near airport (but zero airport noise). After being connected to the 800-number for Marriott and being spoken down to like a child I quickly hung up and found a direct number for this location, I'm so glad I did. The young lady who answered the phone was just so kind and sweet with her telephone greeting alone (and I let her know it). We stay at Marriott hotels when they are available during our travels and there are many reasons. The rooms are always clean, staff is always accommodation, and we leave the next day feeling refreshed (instead of being tired from lack of sleep due to uncomfortable conditions). Thank you all once again for a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review from your stay with us here at the Courtyard Marriott Grand Junction. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to accommodate your needs and that you were very pleased with your stay.
I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I was only passing thru grand junction on my way to Vegas and it happens to be in the perfect spot for a rest on a long road trip. The hotel was beautiful, affordable, and perfect for an overnight stay downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamionBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you, for letting me know about your wonderful stay with us here at the Courtyard Grand Junction. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the bed to be relaxing after a long day on the road.
I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when my family and I stayed 1 night here. The check in was fast and easy. Our room was actually pretty nice, with a comfortable bed and very clean. My kids did use the hot tub and pool areas. The hot tub area had a nice view of the river. The pool is indoor and small, but my daughter had fun in it. If I were to need a one night stay anywhere I will definitely check into another courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you, for your review of the Courtyard Marriott Hotel. I am glad that you found the hotel clean and staff friendly and were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub.
I hope to see you next time you are in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent two nights in a King-size bedroom.
I loved the bed and that it faced the window. It was entertaining just to sit and look at the mountains, summer storms and plains to take off.
It is close to the airport, but not noisy at all.
It has a nice large bathroom with good toiletries. Very well maintained and clean.
We had some issues with electrical outlets, 2-3 of them didn't work. (Room 418)

The pool area is also clean. The jacuzzi pump was broken the time we were there, but we could use the next door Residence Inn's facility.
The breakfast was not included in the room price. They charged $7.99 for a hot breakfast. Lately all hotel includes it in the price. Personally, I think if I pay over $100 for a room, breakfast should be included.
Staff was attentive and efficient.

Room Tip: The hotel located farther from the freeway, so it is relatively quiet. I stayed on 4th floor, and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at the Courtyard Grand Junction. I am glad that you found the hotel to meet your needs, was a good place to stay and close to the Airport.
Thank you for letting me know about the outlets in the room as I have let my maintenance staff know and they have fixed the problem.
It is true that we do charge for breakfast in our full service cafe, as no Courtyard offers a free breakfast. We do have some really good room packages that you can book that have breakfast include. I hope you are able to take advantage of these packages next time you are at a Courtyard.
I hope to see you next time you are in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is your typical Marriott Courtyard. They do have a real breakfast service, so that was a nice bonus. I just spent the night, getting in early evening and leaving mid-morning. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance, so that was another bonus. It is located literally right next to the airport - you could probably walk to the airport entrance in about 10 minutes if you don't have heavy luggage, and they have a free shuttle that will take you there if you do.

My only two gripes are 1) that my room needed a deep cleaning and some touch up paint, and 2) those stupid tiny pillows they have in all of the Marriotts these days. If you're a side sleeper like me, it's difficult to get a good night's rest on those tiny, flat things they provide. Luckily, I had brought my own pillow...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from you recent stay with us. I am glad that you loved the breakfast and found the hotel close to restaurants and the airport.
Thank you for letting me know about the condition of the room and the pillows. I have let maintenance know about the touch up paint so we can get this corrected.
I wanted to also let you know that Marriott has introduced a new pillow that will be put into place in in all Courtyard Marriott hotels. This is a larger more comfortable queen size pillow, and I know that you will love this new upgraded standard.
I hope to see you again next time you are in Grand Junction.
Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The decor and rooms are very nice. I thought the hotel probably catered to professional clientele than families. For my family the room, pool, and breakfast are important. We had stayed at a few other hotels during our family road trip (Best Western, Comfort Inn, and Country Inn). My kids are 12 & 13 and were disappointed in the small pool size. The hotel does offer a breakfast service at a additional cost of $10/pp. I knew that when I booked the hotel, but think it's important to note all the other hotels we had stayed during our road trip offered a deluxe or continental breakfast at no additional charge. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and did have a fridge (can't recall if there was a microwave).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindae5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis H, General Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback from your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Grand Junction. The Courtyard brand does primarily cater to the business professional but here in Grand Junction we have very family friendly amenities, with the guest laundry, access to two pools; one her and one at our sister hotel the Residence Inn, and great kid friendly menu items in our Courtyard Café restaurant.

I hope to see you back at the Courtyard next time you are in Grand Junction.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
193 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Property: Courtyard Grand Junction
Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing