We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff, Clean and New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Grand Junction for 3 nights recently. The staff were so friendly and seemed to really care about my visit.

My room was perfectly clean and newish and the lighting was much better than many other hotels I have stayed in recently. Excellent and powerful shower.I loved each of my 6 pillows and the bed was not too soft and not too firm.The free wifi was easy to figure out.

I was aware of the free airport shuttle but did not need to use it. Seemed like it would be available any time I needed a lift to GJT, and really, the airport is within walking distance. I am also aware that guests can use the pool at the Courtyard or the closely neighboring Residence Inn.

Lots of good restaurants in the area. Look up Pantuso's on the same street if you stay here. Location is convenient to the airport, restaurants, and downtown Grand Junction is about 5 or 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the Bookcliffs and the airport. Rooms on the east are on Horizon Drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

We are pleased to have provided you with a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a response on your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit in Grand Junction.
-Samuel Karabel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 286 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you have been to a courtyard Marriott then you know what to expect. They always have great service and nice rooms. I particularly had fun at the hotel bar. The bartender, Michelle I think, was very fun to talk to and met some nice guests too. It is right by the airport and across the street from our office. Not really much else to say, the courtyard is almost always my number one choice and they are all very similar.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forbiddendonut9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Thank you for the review. We strive to make each stay a memorable experience. We will pass the kudos along to our bartending staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
-Samuel Karabel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Brand new hotel with good facilities. However, I was disappointed that I did not receive a top floor room. That being said, the staff was nice and I did get a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumgis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelck2010, Manager at Courtyard Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Platinum member dnumgis02, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for not being able to accommodate the high floor request. We value our Platinum members and understand the importance of a restful nights sleep after a long day of traveling. We will use your feedback as a training opportunity to better our service for you and future travelers. We hope you stay with us again and let us find you a room on the top floor with a wonderful view of the Bookcliffs.
-Samuel Karabel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The staff was extremely accommodating in meeting every request. Free WI-FI, use of a computer and printer. Room was small and bedding smelled of smoke. Did not have enough time to have room changed. Airport is 100 yards away and shuttle very efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

For some reason our Sat Nav had real trouble finding this address! We ended up at the opposite side of town completely and took a good 1/2hr finding it. The hotel is away from the main downtown are abut not a problem for us as we had a car and were only staying for 1 night. Once there though, reception were very friendly and helped with advice on local attractions and dining options.
Room was clean and spacious and the bed was nice and comfy. We enjoyed a trip to the downtown area which was quite arty and had some lovely quaint shops. Our breakfast was included and we really enjoyed it - they even had a microwave to heat up any food that wasn't quite piping hot-good idea.
On our way to Moab we decide to go and drive the Colorado National Monument which was a lovely first introduction to the red rocks - and at 9-10am in October was also nice and quiet! Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boydsmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have stayed at the Courtyard twice, once in 2008 and then again in 2011. Overall, the hotel is average. The rooms are slightly worn and in need of a good deep-cleaning ie. behind and under the beds, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oimaronap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Staff was friendly. Hotel was well maintained and modern. It was a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $90 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Marriott
Grand Junction Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing