We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, a bit pricey and no free breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Grand Junction
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here as passing through on our way to Boulder from LA. I was excited when we booked this place online. Room was pretty standard, modern and comfortable. Service was fine as well. I was really annoyed that we went to the buffet style breakfast, and then got a bill for about $18 for two people. We booked online, so perhaps we didn't get the breakfast "coupon" but basically that added another $20 to the price of this hotel, which makes me hesitate to give it above 3 stars. However, my understanding of Grand Junction is that all the hotels are pretty high given the location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wakayamachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Grand Junction Courtyard a total of 3 nights; one on our way to Moab, UT and two nights before we headed home. We had no problems at all during our stays. Mackenzie was working both times when we checked in. She was very efficent and friendly. Free wi-fi and small fridge in the room are nice touches. Bed was comfy and room immaculate. We used the airport shuttle which was very prompt. The location of the hotel makes it the perfect to stay before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lady pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

very disappointing for the price of a Marriott Courtyard; we've stayed at them lots of time. The bed was soft with sleeping wells and we both woke up with backaches, nothing a new mattress wouldn't solve. However, the plumbing was so loud that there must not be insulation in the walls. When the room above us was taking a bath we thought they had a hot tub in the room and when they let the water out, way too much noise! The next morning we were awakened by everyone taking showers. Didn't help that the head of the bed is against the wall where the pipes are. It is a beautiful hotel, nicely decorated, and maybe all rooms don't have this problem. If you try it, don't stay in room 301.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Excellent Courtyard, good breakfast, comfortable room!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed at Courtyard for 2 nights for work. The conference was held at Courtyard. I have stayed at many properties in GJ....this is definitely one I will be back to! Clean and accomodating rooms. No fridge or microwave which is something I really like to have in a room, but it wasn't a huge issue; free wifi, nice lobby/deck area. Bed comfy. Location is easy, if you are coming from the airport this is probably your best bet!

My only complaint: When I was checked in they did not key my key for 2 nights....so after trying to get into my room for a couple minutes I had to go back down to the front desk to rekey...no biggie, just a small inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Spent one night at the Courtyard, which is out near the airport, while driving from Denver to Tucson. Got a great rate on Priceline. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, which is all I really wanted for a place to spend the night. The airport isn't very busy so not much of a problem with airplane noise. The restaurants in the area are pretty average, though they get better if you're willing to head more into town. My only real complaint is that for whatever reason, Courtyard doesn't provide any kind of breakfast along with the room, only complimentary coffee. Nearly every other hotel out by the airport includes breakfast. Why Marriott takes this approach with their Courtyard label is a mystery.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is one of the nicest Courtyards I've stayed in. The king room has a couch that converts to a bed. The hotel appears to have been recently re-done and is in great condition. As usual those Courtyard beds and pillows are hard to beat. Everything about it is great, especially for an early flight because it is so close to the airport. ( from the hotel to airport parking and rental car return is about 2 minutes). And one of the best parts is the price. A lot of value for the price in this hotel.

Room Tip: Very nice, all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denssull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
251 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Grand Junction

Address: 765 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $88 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Grand Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Grand Junction is situated in the heart of Colorado Wine Country. Located just off I-70, this hotel is ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction and less than a mile from the Grand Junction Regional Airport. Our new rooms and suites feature stylish décor, free WiFi and mini-fridges. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Grab breakfast, dinner, or cocktails form the Bistro, and the 24-hour Market is filled with chips, drinks, and frozen food items that are perfect for late-night snacks. Maintain your active lifestyle in the 24-hour fitness center and indoor pool, and spend a relaxing afternoon on the outdoor patio. Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour business center, complimentary local shuttle service, and over 4,800 sq. ft. of flexible event space that is perfect for business meetings or training classes near Grand Junction. With a prime location and newly-renovated amenities, the Courtyard Grand Junction is the perfect choice for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Marriott Grand Junction
Grand Junction Courtyard
Grand Junction Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing