We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a buffet person”
Review of Nepal Restaurant

Nepal Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Southern Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not a buffet person”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

we had gone there for lunch , but I dislike a buffet which is what they serve at noon, the management was gracious to offer us a dinner menu so glad I asked the meal was outstanding !!!! I will go out of my way to eat there again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ickyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    90
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love Indian Food, the bottom line the very best I have had in years.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hikerrfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Reliable”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I enjoy their food. The lunch buffet is a great value. I'm not an expert in the cuisine, but I like their food. The could stand to take a bit more pride in the condition of the space (clean the bathrooms more thoroughly -- walls, doors, etc).

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Swannsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“Buffet Limited yet great for an Indian hunkering”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I love Indian food and I have often visited the buffet. It is varied enough to get the different flavors and textures and satisfied my hunger for Indian food. It is good value.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana57w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Take Out works”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Good variety. Veggie momos were addictive. Some of the veggie Indian entrees could have used a bit more kick, but very good overall.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Restaurant also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Nepal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing