We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of El Tapatio

El Tapatio
Ranked #31 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The chips with salsa and cabbage slaw first off are very good. They have good size burritos and the best fajitas ever. If you ever need a meal catered, order fajitas from El Tapatio and you will well get your money worth. You will never be disappointed with the quantity or quality.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eatsawholelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Read the reviews here and decided to try it, we were very pleased. The food was excellent, margs were more like what we have had in Mexico. The green chile is like no other that we have ever had, excellent. Wait staff was very pleasant and helpful with the menu choices. The outward appearance of the building does not reflect the food or sttaff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tncn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is the most authentic Mexican restaurant in Colorado!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We love Mexican food and since moving to Colorado have not been able to find the "real deal"....this is it! My husband had the chimichangas which were the best he has had and I had a chalupa which was delicious. The menu is extensive with selections you rarely see. Service good and ambiance great. Next time I'll try the Margaritas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggiesm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

So much food but it was absolutely delicious! We are very particular about our Mexican food and this was superb!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kamgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too much lime for me!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I'm allergic to lime, and there were limes in EVERYTHING here. Others rave about this place, but I can't eat here. :(

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AuntieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tapatio also viewed

 

Been to El Tapatio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing