We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To go order, long wait:( friendly staff”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #33 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nauvoo, Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“To go order, long wait:( friendly staff”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I ate here after a long drive late at night. I sat and wait on my order for a very long time for a omelet ,but It was good, veggie omelet with hash brown potatoes and wheat bread. Yes I would eat here again if it was the only sit down restaurant open.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hiker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spot for late night dining after long drive”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Took a night's rest in Grand Junction after a long drive. After checking into hotel we went to Denny's as what I could tell one of the only sit down spots to eat at nearly 11 p.m. Nothing spectacular but found the food to be of typical fare. My family did find it amusing when the waitress left us briefly to have a cigarette right outside the window from where we were eating. No real complaints.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
504 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, service a little slow”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Basically your typical Denny's. Friendly staff, we were seated right away but we did have a bit of trouble getting a drink refill and the check. We came in right before a few more groups and only one girl was servicing everyone until another finally jumped in. I prefer Denny's to Village Inn (also down the road) but I've always found they take a lot longer to get in and out the door.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“No One Plans On Going To Dennys, You Just End Up There”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you have never been to Denny's I am wondering 1) how long have you been in the country or 2) what is your secret to success? This is an average Denny's. The wait staff work very hard to keep every table serviced, but like most Denny's they are 1-2 staff members short. The food is typical for Denny's as well. Though Denny's went through a rough period for a couple of decades, their food is improving to just about average again.

I stopped on my way through Grand Junction because I know I can always count on the traditional grand slam. This is not something I want to eat every month, but every once in a while I need to let my arteries understand how good I am generally treating them by giving them an experience of what I could be doing every day.

I was seated in the standard 5-7 minute wait period (if you are first in line - the servers are often the host/hostess as well). Knowing the procedure and being on the road I ordered as soon as I sat down. My grand slam came in normal time, was prepared and served just as I special ordered it, and I was on my way.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

They were busy but didn't wait long are waitress jennifer was awesome the food was great left full better than ihop ihop was way busy couldn't get in it was worth the drive to eat here

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camille1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing