We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #180 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is what you would expect from an all you can eat place with a chocolate waterfall. Once you get a look at the people touching the serving utensils at the buffet, you'll lose your appetite pretty quick. Oh! They recently added a you-make-it cotton candy machine; try dipping it in the chocolate waterfall maybe. Ewwww!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mtntrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    7
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I like the food & service”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I like the food & service however we get sick every time we eat there .. so we don't go anymore

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Meares, Oregon
Level Contributor
129 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pigsty”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

OK, I admit I sometimes succumb to the lure of unlimited BBQ ribs and I've had some good experiences at GC back east. Unfortunately, this place was/is just unbelievably filthy. Wait staff had to step over the food folks had dropped on the floor (as if someone had tripped with a plate) and this went on for over 15 minutes - back and forth, back and forth and absolutely no effort to clean up. Little kids from a nearby table were jumping over it like they do mud puddles, then jumping up on chairs with their dirty feet. No manager in sight. I simply cannot believe what a pigsty this place is - so bad in fact that i called the health department. PS: the food was either stale, limp, or overcooked - nearly inedible.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the best of the franchise”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Three of us at the table, and we each left items on the plates that seemed stale. When the waitress asked if we needed more water, she never came back even though each of us asked for a refill. She apologized as we were leaving. Just not worth what we spent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I got very sick eating here”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The food is not that good, and I will never eat there again

Helpful?
1 Thank Thadd_969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing