We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot prices for mild food”
Review of W W Peppers

W W Peppers
Ranked #22 of 275 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner
Quintana Roo, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hot prices for mild food”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Menu not very authentic. Mediocre food, sky high prices for what you get. Try Los Aztecas in Grand Junction.
You can do so much better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    72
    41
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Unique southwest flavor. Quiet dining room but the wait is long and slow, and reservations are encouraged.

Helpful?
Thank Canyoncandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service is NOT good”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I've lived in Grand Junction for years and I just have to say the service here is consistently poor. The last time I was there, my friend visiting from out-of-town asked if she could have her burrito cut in two while it was being prepared and the waiter said "no" end of discussion. We could not believe it. Service aside, the quality of the food is very good and tasty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced for average food.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Food was just average and a little pricey for Grand Junction. The drink prices were ridiculous. The service is great and the decor of the restaurant is very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janetsue4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“Best crab enchiladas”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The best crab enchilada's ever. There is alot to choose from on their menu. But my all time favorite is their crab enchiladas

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W W Peppers also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to W W Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing