We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!”
Review of W W Peppers

W W Peppers
Ranked #24 of 270 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

There was several functions in Grand Junction so the place was packed and we could not get in the first night. We went back the second night that we were in town - they do not take reservations so we arrived right at opening with our party of 11. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. We all ordered different things; so that would seem to say that most menu items should be very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NFL5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    69
    36
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not My Favorite”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Food tends toward Mexican, but I don't think they quite make it. I've eaten there maybe 4 times, and each time I have just felt that they fall short in execution. Service is just fine and so are the prices.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ok place to eat”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was an okay place to visit, but we didn't feel it lived up to the hype surrounding the restaurant. The atmosphere is more suited for an adult night out dinning experience, but not as enjoyable for a family dinner with the kids.

Helpful?
Thank J Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No recommendation from us.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We felt like we were being rushed, get them in and get them out! While it was suppose to be a steakhouse, most people were ordering Mexican. We had filet migon, which was average at best.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Meal”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I ate dinner on a Friday night; the place was packed. Though it looked as if there would be a wait, we were seated almost immediately.
My husband's filet mignon and my halibut were both perfectly prepared. Service was excellent; our beverages never fell below half full without being refilled.
Regarding the price, we've paid this much for portions one-third this size in Los Angeles. We walked away from W W Peppers stuffed and content.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail1Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed W W Peppers also viewed

 

Been to W W Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing