We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Guadalajara

Fiesta Guadalajara
Ranked #83 of 261 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
KENNEWICK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are looking for a place to enjoy the company of friends or family, then this is the place. The atmosphere is great and you can have a conversation that isn't drowned out by background noise. The food is edible - good but not awesome. The service was somewhat lacking when we were there. I would go again if my primary reason for dining was to share the time with someone special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank denmother4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    9
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1.5 inch wire in spinach enchiladas”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The salsa is very good. Service was just ok. My husband ordered the Spinach enchiladas and found a piece of wire in them. Sadly, he almost ate it. When we spoke to the bus boy who wanted to take the plate, we explained that we wanted to talk to our waiter. He said, "oh my, he would send over the manager". Our waiter, told my husband he would not need to pay for his enchiladas. We never saw the manager. We were told by the waiter that the wire was from some process of cleaning the spinach. This was frightening if he knew how it happened.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for Mexican!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The plates are platter sized! Authentic food. The Sangria was just not a glass of wine but more like a mixed drink! I have had Mexican food in San Diego and this tops the ones we tried there! The price was very reasonable and the waiters were very good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food is decent, but not authentic. Too much cheese on the dishes we had. There are better Mexican restaurants in GJ that aren't as expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bassoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great food and value! Very good salsas! Looked for this place in October and didn't have good directions at the doubletree....sooo glad we found it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clearick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Guadalajara also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Fiesta Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing