We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great brews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockslide Brewery

Rockslide Brewery
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It's about 100 percent pure enjoyment at the Rockslide Restaurant and Brewery, celebrating more than 20-years of quality food, beer and fun.You'll feel right at home in our eclectic and historic building. We have two patios for you to enjoy al fresco dining, or move the party indoors to our comfortable bar or family-friendly dining room. The Rockslide Restaurant and Brewery offers Sunday brunch, and is open for lunch, dinner and anything in between seven days a week. Locally owned and operated, The Rockslide is committed to serving up local meats and produce. Whatever your taste buds are craving, the Rockslide has you covered. From Grilled Top Sirloin and Blackened Catfish, to fresh and delicious salads and sandwiches. There's something for everyone at The Rockslide Restaurant and Brewery.
Delta, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great brews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

One of our favorite places in Grand Junction. Busy, fun, lots of variety on the menu, and very good beer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 12LeroyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    224
    109
    44
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
676 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Food Safety Nightmare!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Bad service, terrible drinks, and the worst thing was after an hour we were served steaks that smelled like they had gone rotten. Any chef that cooked steaks that smelled so off-odor should be fired before they get someone very sick. We returned the food and went to the Ale House instead.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice local microbrewery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The make their beer on premises, have a nice menu, HD tvs with a variety of sports on. Nicely restored old building has a good atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheOracle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We've been coming here for years whenever we're in town. However, after last night's atrocious experience, we won't be going back. We ordered a sandwich, salad and calzone. Then we sat back and waited AN HOUR for it to show up. Meanwhile the table next to us, which was seated 20 minutes after we were, had their steaks delivered long before us.

The calzone arrived cold and the salad order was wrong. Drinks were only refilled once.

Too bad because the food can be good here, but the crappy service has driven us away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenTravels80122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great fresh food and plenty of choice - along with fresh brewed beer - but plenty of wine too if beer isnt your fav. Great place to sit and relax - best burger I had eaten in a long time !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBKB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockslide Brewery also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Rockslide Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing