We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #111 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a nice steak and shrimp combo meal at Outback after a day of driving from Denver. The service was excellent and the food was very good. This meal was recommended by our waiter and it did not disappoint. The next time we are at an Outback we will certainly try this again for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    26
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Always a great meal.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Never disappoints! Love the coconut shrimp. Had sprouts game playing that my boyfriend liked. Love the staff. Always friendly and prompt.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snoczn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“chain restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This particular outback was a disappointing experience. I had just passed a test I had to take & wanted to celebrate so I remember they had King Crab legs right now based on commercials. The first impression was table was a little greasy with some booth crumbs in seat. She brought my drink(iced tea) & I needed a refill about 10 min later & had to ask another waitress who told my waitress. After that she was all over it but felt a little ignored at first. The salad was good & probably the best part of the meal. The steak was too salty (medium) but stayed tender. The crab legs were scored but didnt crack easily & all I had was a little fork to pick the meet out. It took me forever to eat 3 crab legs & the meat came out shredded. I guess these had been frozen for a while because crab legs I have had in the past come out in large chunks of meat not tiny bits that I'm digging for :( the asparagus was $1 extra & was 4 pieces total. Talk about lack of value. I ordered dessert to go & the carrot cake was a wimpy slice & the key lime pie didnt travel well. I think if I ever go here again I will just get a salad since that was the best part of the meal. All I was thinking during my disappointing meal & while paying the $40 bill @ the end was I should have gone to olive garden!! That is a sure thing in this town!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seriousfoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Okay....”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Okay if you you really,really like salt.
The steaks were salted way too much to the extent of having to scrape off the seasoning with a fork.
A little seasoning is pleasant but this was excessive!
We would have told the waitress this but she never came back to check how things tasting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jameslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewater colorado
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Australian-themed restaurant in the area”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hey! The outback is like a slightly-upscale Texas Roadhouse. A bit pricier, smaller portions, but dependably decent and you probably won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiburondelnorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing