We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rediscovered Surprise”

The Winery Restaurant - Grand Junction's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
The Winery Restaurant - Grand Junction's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 275 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 7th Street
Transit: In front of the building on Main Street.
Description: The Winery Restaurant is a icon of Grand Junctions restaurant community. Since 1973 it has been located down a grapevine canopied breezeway in the Historic District of Downtown Grand Junction. The Winery Restaurant Features dry aged and aged steaks, fresh seafood, local wines and wines of the world in a elegant atmosphere unique to Grand Junction.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Rediscovered Surprise”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After literally years of avoiding our previously experienced over-priced and mediocre fair at The Winery, my sister gave me a gift certificate so we had to go. My wife and I went Sat 06/22 and we were surprised and thrilled with the food and service. A perfect martini complemented the incredibly tasty stuffed portabella's, truly a meal in itself. As a result, we ended up splitting the Mixed Grill which was comprised of perfectly prepared scallops and melt in your mouth tournedos. While the decor is kinda stuck in the '70s and the price is a little too $$$$ for Grand Junction, our waiter, Richard, delivered our evening with class and we never felt the "helicopter effect". We will definitely be back soon. Thanks Sis!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VincePCTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    25
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is how you do a small upscale restaurant ina place like Grand Junction”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just finished writing a review of Brix in Flagstaff saying that the food was fabulous but the experience was weird. No such worries here - the food was excellent (okay,my veal had a little gristle), but the room is delightful, the service prompt and everybody friendly. Good and fairly priced wine list, happy patrons, and high but not crazy prices. The next table over was celebrating Granddad's birthday and it was a perfect spot for that - they all left with bright smiles. So did my wife and I.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Place For a Special Dinner”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We took some special folks to dinner here and we weren't disappointed. Great ribeyes, Tuscan chicken and Rack of Lamb. Also loved the Calamari and Popcorn Shrimp for appetizers. Exceptional service with a very personal touch. Will visit again when we are back in Grand Junction.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Special Events”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The prices are high, but you don't go there for the value. The experience is for a special occasion worthy of celebrating. Enjoy it as a special evening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always reliable. Still the best.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

For a special evening, the Winery still is tops in the area. Service is wonderful, without being overdone. Food is lovely. Still our favorite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Winery Restaurant - Grand Junction's Steakhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to The Winery Restaurant - Grand Junction's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing