We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for late night”

Blue Moon Bar & Grille
Ranked #27 of 273 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good for late night”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a bar-restaurant with a wide variety of choices and good service. We had the gyro and Greek salad, a good choice. We also tried the calamari sandwich which is apparently homemade but came up short. While the idea seems good, the sandwich could have been more generous and the calamari tastier. Since this was a business trip, it's not likely that I'll have an opportunity to sample other items, however if I was back in Grand Junction, I'd give it another try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    44
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Casper
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A terrific lunch”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Blue Moon is a Grand Junction staple with some of the best and economically priced meals that you'll find.. Brad, the owner, comes from Indiana (40 years ago) and has an affinity for pork tenderloin sandwiches. And the Blue Moon has one of the best and so big that you could use two buns to cover it. Service is also excellent - Brad wouldn't have it any other way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank wyobill82601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
145 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cozy retreat”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've stopped in at the Blue Moon for several times now and am always impressed by the consistant food quality, value and friendliness of the staff and owner. This is our favorite place when we visit Grand Junction.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gkeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great meal on the patio”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

In town for a few days with our little dog and relatives. We sat on the patio and tied door to wrought iron fence around patio. Had a great lunch and beer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and a place to meet”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

different pub food. good service. Eat and then walk downtown to see the art. Great place for a business lunch or after work drink.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Schwenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Blue Moon Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing