We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar”

Blue Moon Bar & Grille
Ranked #20 of 263 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great look. Good pub fare. The owner knows how to make customers feel welcome and appreciated.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
15 Thank Swannsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food, service and atmosphere very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

On advice of trip advisor reviews, we tried this while traveling through GJ and we were impressed with the whole experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Curtisallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A Grand Junction staple!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Blue Moon Bar and Grille is a super place for lunch, happy hour, meeting friends for a drink and watching sports. A long time Grand Junction restaurant owned by an ex-midwestener, you can expect a few surprises for the daily special that might have their roots in Chicago, Milwaukee, or Moline. An all around great spot in Junction.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
19 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

My sister suggested the Blue Moon for lunch. (She lives in Grand Junction.) Both my wife and I thought the food was delicious (I had the Spring Sprout sandwich). Our server was quick, friendly and made our lunch a happy experience.

We will return again and recommend it to our friends. (Not sure what the story is with the statue in front of the restaurant ;-) Maybe we will find out next time.)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Bob33572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had lunch at the Blue Moon while staying in Grand Junction for a few days. We found it using the Tripadvisor iPhone app, and we were not disappointed. The service was great. I loved the look of the place - the bar is wonderful. It was hot out, so sitting outside was not an option for us. The menu has lots of choices - I went with a burger and it was delicious. Beer selection was good too. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank want2Bontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Bar & Grille also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Blue Moon Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing