We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up ”

Pufferbelly Station Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 302 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

First time visit to Pufferbellys. Eight of our family for Fathers Day. Very accommodating and friendly staff with super service. Clean and great prices. Excellent food, I had the corned beef hash and eggs. They served to the fathers giant cinnamon rolls. This is a family friendly restaurant. Must return here

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jimdR265GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Stopped here for breakfast before catching train to Denver - what a great place. Hostess told us to say first time visitors and we would get a free cinnamon roll. Delicious, as was the filling breakfast. Service was top notch and very attentive.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swatchfield10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

I actually worked at this restaurant when it first opened in 1978 so it was a blast from the past for me. It is now a family style restaurant with home cooking that is quite good. My husband and I shared a breakfast plate with sausage patties and eggs that were cooked exactly as ordered. The best part was the raspberry preserves that are made in the kitchen, delicious! It's a fun place to eat as they have booths next to windows where you can look out at the trains in the station. Service was excellent as well.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I was happy after having a good breakfast here. Big portions of good food and a good staff of people. Nice location at a train station. Great for anybody.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bigunclepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We are repeat customers. Never disappointed. Waitstaff are super friendly. Cinnamon rolls & biscuits are famous here for a reason. They are fabulous! Everything else is good as well. There are people who dine here so regularly they have their own personal coffee mugs on a shelf!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank A5860ZVwayneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pufferbelly Station Restaurant also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Pufferbelly Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing