We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbine Motel - excellent value; great price”
Review of Columbine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Columbine Motel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Columbine Motel - excellent value; great price”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A friend recommended the Columbine Motel to me, and wow was he right! The price was definitely budget, but the room and amenities were right up there with much more pricey hotels. The bed was very comfortable in a spotless room decorated like a nice B&B. There were all the expected amenities plus some nice extras: flat screen TV, fridge and microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, free WiFi and free continental breakfast. Very friendly staff, too. I'd recommend the Columbine to everyone!

Room Tip: If you you need one very comfortable queen bed, I can recommend room 19, where I stayed. Nice and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    53
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
39
77
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Came across this little motel while making a stop in Grand Junction. It had seemed like the best choice out of all the other motels down the whole strip, and it was! My room was very clean and smelled good! The whole room was just very comfortable. Also the flat screen was a nice touch. The bathroom was very clean and looked like it had just been remodeled? Breakfast was delicious, the staff had put out muffins, doughnuts, fruits, cereal, etc. The owners were so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup NM USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've stayed at this superb mom-and-pop motel twice: August 2011 and also August 2012. It is a motel, NOT a bed-and-breakfast. Its a great central location in GJ for the annual Flyin Miata summer racing event. Its located centrally in GJ, between downtown, the GJ race track, and the Flyin Miata garage. Rates were reasonably low. It is a small motel with about 15 rooms, and a great continental breakfast was added for 2012. Managers are friendly and cooperative. New ice machine is provided for guests Rooms are spacious, have hardwood floors, and are very well maintained. North Avenue is a business boulevard but there was no problem with traffic noise. No swimming pool. There is an attractive lawn, and a barbecue outdoor stove is provided for guests to use. he TV is a flat-screen mounted on the wall, with satellite channels. The manager's dog enjoys chasing tennis balls. I plan to stay there again, a third time, in August 2013. SB

Room Tip: Both rooms I stayed in were excellent. No problem with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was a very clean and quiet little motel! Our room was very clean and looked newly remodeled, and didnt have that typical motel smell. The room was very spacious and had nice wood flooring along with a HDTV! In the morning we enjoyed the delicious breakfast the owners had set out. Service was great! The owners were so sweet and helpful, I will be definitely be back and recommend this neat little motel to anyone driving through!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The motel was a great catch! I was passing through the town and needed somewhere affordable/clean to stay. It was small but my room was extremely clean and comfy. It seems as if it had just been remodeled since my bathroom was very up to date and room had wood floor. There was a nice size flat screen tv, and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very delicious and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for great value without spending so much money!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshan_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We set out to Las Vegas and decided to stop in Grand Junction and stubbled upon the Columbine Motel. We pulled up and were greeted immedietly by the friendly staff. The gentleman discussed there very reasonable rates with us and we checked in, and got a wonderful nights rest. The rooms were clean, and looked to be frestly renovated. It was a bonus to wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the morning before heading out. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelseyS841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We booked this hotel as it said on the booking site 'new', we realised when we arrived that it was only new to the booking site, not a new motel. It was right on a corner with lots of traffic so was very noisy. It did get quieter during the night. The room looked very cute when we walked in and was equipped with a micro and fridge. I checked the bed sheets and there were marks on them so I changed them around. I assume that they were not changed from the previous guests.
There isn't much around the area, but there are a number of supermarkets and take-outs within a short driving distance. The breakfast was the usual super sweet cereals and pastries, but they did have fresh coffee and fresh fruit. You get what you pay for I guess as for as it was a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbine Motel

Property: Columbine Motel
Address: 2824 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7027
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned Columbine Motel features deluxe B&B-style rooms in a convenient motor hotel. All rooms have kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, flat-screen TV, free coffee in room, free cable and WiFi, air conditioning, hair dryer, and bathtub as well as shower. Pet friendly. Guest laundry and 24-hour front desk and plenty of extra parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Columbine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing