We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“parking is a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

several positive things are offered as with many Hamptons at which I have stayed such as breakfast, free internet and a comfortable room. The staff was very kind. I was forced to arrive late due to weather and discovered that the parking situation is not convenient. Bad news: they charge you for it to boot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank halwtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 649 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Easy downtown access to parking, fast friendly check-in, clean fresh rooms, friendly efficient staff, complimentary breakfast bar was good. Shopping within walking distance. Very satisfied with stay. Would stay again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn previously. I used it because it was located right beside the convention center at which my business conference was meeting. I was very pleased with the accommodations. The staff was extremely friendly, more so than I have seen in any other hotel. Everyone, including the housekeeping staff cleaning the rooms, said hello almost every time you passed. The only negative thing I would bring up is that I was charged $5/day for parking. It is not that this is an unreasonable fee, it is just that I was never told of this either calling to make the reservation or when I checked in. The first I knew of it was when I saw the charge on my bill. I don't think it is good business to hide fees like that. But again, it was a relatively small matter. The beds were very clean, as was the room. The desk was very nice. There was no refrigerator or microwave, which is not a big deal, but there is no cold storage in the room other than an ice bucket. The breakfasts were good, having hot food like omlets, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, in addition to the normal rolls, cereal, toast & yogurt. Overall I had a great stay and would recommend the Grand Junction Hampton to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

There is a touch of the personal about this Hampton Inn. Friendly, helpful staff, comfy bed, well supplied bathroom, very quiet setting and a well planned breakfast all served to create a welcoming atmosphere. Views from of the downtown mall from the window added to the ambiance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Location is great if you are attending an event at the convention center. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking, internet, and breakfast are provided at no additional cost. Nice basic accommodations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a very clean, quite, and comfortable stay. For anyone that is looking for a good night sleep, great free coffee, and a wonderful free breakfast the Hampton Inn is the best place for all of that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Hampton Inn is right next door to the conference center, this really helps when its cold out and you don't want to walk outside. Awesome amenities, and the price beats everyone elses also. For the extra 10 dollars you would spend going to the Fairfield across the street its not worth it, I had friends in there and the beds weren't any better, just a lot flashier with some multi-colored drapes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $101 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing