We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest hotel to the conference center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closest hotel to the conference center”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Hampton Inn is right next door to the conference center, this really helps when its cold out and you don't want to walk outside. Awesome amenities, and the price beats everyone elses also. For the extra 10 dollars you would spend going to the Fairfield across the street its not worth it, I had friends in there and the beds weren't any better, just a lot flashier with some multi-colored drapes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    230
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
161
215
33
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great experience overall. The hotel staff was pleasant and helped me with a pac-n-play that I needed for my stay. Great location with many resturants and shopping areas. The Beautiful National Monument to the West, The Bookcliffs to the North and the Grand Mesa to the East. A very pleasant stay! Thank You

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

All things about the Hotel were pleasant and very helpful and friendly. Parking was covered and nice and directions by the manager about the stay were adequate. It is in a convenient location for all amenities of Grand Junction.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I know from past years of experience that Hampton Inns have such comfortable beds. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast has something to satisfy anyone. I love the fresh fruit. The inn's rate fits my budget, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Made it into town after a long, snowy drive from Utah. Staff quickly checked me in and gave me a quick run down on available amenities in the hotel. I noticed the room was nice, clean and looked very nice. There was as small issue with the wifi, but the front desk was very helpful in getting that resolved. Other than that my stay was quite pleasant. Great location on Main Street, plenty of places within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Riley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

excellent, but the charge for parking of $5/night was a disappointment. All considered an excellent location near shops, restaurants and gas stations eeven if a bit difficult to find. will stay here again when in Grand Junction

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We love the location. There are small shops and restaurants, and fun sculptures on the streets. The breakfast experience was fine. Our only complaint was the view: the wall of the next door hotel. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 611SuzTravels611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
187 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing