We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is great for exploring downtown” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is great for exploring downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We love the location. There are small shops and restaurants, and fun sculptures on the streets. The breakfast experience was fine. Our only complaint was the view: the wall of the next door hotel. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 611SuzTravels611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    218
    84
    22
    12
See reviews for
151
200
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel for the money. Free, hot breakfast was included and it wasn't great--but for a hotel breakfast it was better than most.

Beds were comfortable, facility was clean and it was walking distance to everything we wanted to see in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The sheets were stale and smelled bad. The room was not ready when we arrived, after check in time. Not ready for 35 additional minutes. Handicap parking was inadequate at best. I was very disappointed because I expected better at a Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank UtahBookwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
UtahBookwoman,

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. I can assure you that giving our guests a clean and comfortable stay is one of our top priorities. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and I have passed them along to our staff in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best regards,
Mary Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel is nice. There was an addition parking additional $5. There is a train track close by. The train horn sounded a couple of times during the night not a big deal since we were tired. The first one was when we first checked in at 10:30 and thought this ain’t good. It woke me up once around midnight. Slept good after that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

the facility is getting older and the maid service is not cleaning the common areas very well- particularly the single elevator. In addition a parking fee has been added which is ridiculous in a small town like Grand Junction. will think twice before staying there again. Had been a regular visitor when in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Everything was very good except the breakfast and the person preparing it. In fact when I saw the way she was dressed I wasn't sure if I wanted to eat breakfast anyway. Breakfast should have been at 6 am but only some of it was ready, in fact the scramble eggs did not appear until 6:30 and I heard the receptionist telling the breakfast cook to calm down. I would stay there again but not sure about breakfast. This is not normal for this hotel, I have had many stays here wher the breakfast and cook was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is great, it is walking distance to local restaurants and close driving distance to everything in town. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is newly remodeled. I stay here everytime I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing