We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GROSS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
“GROSS”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Blood on sheets!! Nobody told us when checkout was so had to rush out in the morning. Smallest room I have ever stayed in and we got the jacuzzi suite. Ceiling had been damaged and repaired but was VERY ugly to look at oh and if you didn't hear me the first time.... there was BLOOD on the sheets!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Grand junction. Let me apologize for the situations you have described with our cleanliness, and with Guest Services. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with excellence in service and accommodations, and I take all instances which are inconsistent with this goal with all sincerity. It would be my pleasure to speak with you further regarding your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to reach me at any time. I can assure you these comments have been shared with all of our staff, so we may provide excellent service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    236
    88
    26
    13
See reviews for
166
217
33
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and tidy, but the walls were a little thin. The availability of hot drinks in the lobby was great and I got my first hot chocolate in an American hotel. The free breakfast was plentiful and making fresh waffles was the best. Overall a great overnight stop, but also would be a good hotel for longer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The front desk was do friendly no matter what time of day we were always greeted with a smile. Even the people getting the breakfast out would make a point if greeting you. The beds were awesome. Have never slept better. Will definitely stay again the next time we visit

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ndtoGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I were in Grand Junction over Labor Day weekend, arriving Saturday evening and many of the businesses were closed. The downtown location of the hotel is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. There is a parking structure at the rear of the hotel and a key activated entrance door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Travisgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake Region, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon checked in with the help of a very lovely,happy young lady. She gave us a upgrade and I sure enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. After driving for 6 hrs it was wonderful to just relax.. We stayed two nights when we found out our next stop was only a two hr. drive . found a lovely Italian restaurant just a short walk from the hotel great service and good Food. Had a room where we could watch the sun set very exciting.. would stay again everyone was helpful and friendly ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mntnona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Detroit Area, MI
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love the place and will stay in it or their two partner hotels whenever possible. It is one of a cluster of three hotels owned by Marriott. We have stayed in all three and they each have their special character, but they share facilities such as the pool and parking area. They serve a nice buffet breakfast with different main courses for each of the five days we were there.

It is part of a street that has many restored buildings and regularly offers outdoor events. There are a number of antique stores and restaurants within walking distance.

The thing that impressed me the most was the friendly and helpful staff. They made the stay much more pleasant. Any request or question was responded to very quickly. We asked about the brand of tea that was served with breakfast and the General Manager suggested places where it might be available and then offered to order some for us.

When we arrived, our cab brought us to the wrong hotel. As we walked out of the lobby, the room clerk from the correct hotel was standing outside to assure that we found the right place with minimum trouble.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Boater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cross plains, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

As long as my room is clean, quiet and comfortable, I am happy. But when you add in the great downtown location and it comes with such friendly, helpful staff, it makes for a great stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
602 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing