We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Canon City, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location was convenient with many nearby restaurants within walking distance. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy some of the other amenities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    236
    88
    26
    13
See reviews for
166
217
33
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hampton Hotel had excellent customer service the entire stay. All the housekeeping people were so friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. I liked how we shared with other common hotels nearby with the laundry facility and the outdoor spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests’ satisfaction is our #1 goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Grand Junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Must stay - very helpful staff - great hotel for the price - clean, good breakfast and convenient. I will always chose this hotel should I ever be in this area again. Everything from start to finish was amazing!!! Good job to the staff and management

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Overall experience and satisfaction with Hampton Inn is very good. If you want a broad selection for breakfast, it's better to find a restaurant near by that will offer a broader range of choice - the downside is that it's not free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury Center, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying, "we are Hilton Honors Members and stay at Hilton's, Hamptons, Doubletrees, and even Homewood Suites, so we know these hotels. This Hampton, while much like the rest, is clean and decent, but it lacks what most Hampton's do. The pool is an outside tiny joke with no one using it. The breakfast is worse that most, and that's not saying much as the Hampton breakfast rival Army food from a can in the jungles of Vietnam. No joke, the make believe eggs are terrible at most Hamptons, and this one is no exception. The yogurts were great, if you happen like the ONE flavor offered that day. We would have gone to the Hilton, paid less for a much upscale hotel and pool, and then just bought a decent breakfast. So, in short, it's ok, clean, but not up to even the basic Hampton Inn standards for the other so called amenities. Hamptons need to do something about their, "so called free breakfast", or become just another chain.....

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerBob204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a pretty average Hampton - it's clean and the basic Hampton layout. It seems to be a little older than the other hotels downtown. It is next to the Fairfield Suites, which we have stayed in before and they are much the same quality although the rooms are much larger. Spring Hill is across the street. These three hotels all sit at the end of Main Street, which IMO is one of the best designed Main Streets in the USA. Theydid a great job with walkability, traffic flow, parking, public art, etc. Downtown GJ is the place to stay. Thuirsday nights in the summertime they close Main Street and it becomes a five-block farmer's market and street fair with some live music.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayDee3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Check in July 31, 2013, check out Aug 1, 2013.
Wife and I were on a motorcycle trip from Sandy, UT to Pueblo, CO and back. On the trip out to Pueblo we stayed in a competitor hotel in Clifton, CO, but opted to stay downtown on the trip home. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before and always found them very nice, so, we picked this hotel. Upon check-in I was informed our room would be close to the elevator but we were not disturbed by any loud noises.
After we arrived home my wife discovered she had possible left a diamond stud in the room. She called the Grand Junction Hampton Inn and stated what she had done. The manager she spoke with confirmed that her stud was found after we checked out and she would forward it to our home address. We did receive the stud with our many thanks to the staff of the hotel. One does not find this honesty every day.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing