We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Halfway through our coast to coast trip and we got off the rain at Grand Junction Colorado. The hotle was located very conveniently for downtown - it's on Main Street - and very close to the Amtrak station.

The lobby and breakfast room were in the process of being remodelled when we attended including having a new floor laid. There was a yellow floor wet sign at the entrance with the word "wet" crossed through and replaced with "missing" a nice touch of humour.

The reception staff were so friendly. Could not have been nicer.

Our room was clean and airy. Massive bed. Coffee and free wi-fi included.

Complimentary breakfast was good with a waffle maker for self use. We needed maps for the next stage of our trip by road to Flagstaff and Mary (th emanager) was more than happy to print these for us. In fact she went out of her way to ensure we knew where we we going and gave helps and tips about the local roads.

The complimentary van to the airport to pick up the car hire was clean and on time. The driver was friendly and knowledgable.

Overall an excellent place to stay and better than some of the other, more expensive, hotels we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Grand Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 636 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in downtown Grand Junction for 4 times now. Everytime we have been pleased. The room is neat and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is like being at home with a few extra choices. Like the location as you can head downtown for restaurants or shopping and are also close to accessing the National Monument for hiking. Like the CMU rate too for parents of college students. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you like hard beds, bad coffee and poor brakfast this the place for you. At $129 per night you think the place would be a lot more enjoyable. the staff was very kind and polite but that was about it.

Room Tip: If you like hard beds, bad coffee and poor brakfast this the place for you. At $129 per night you th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a good experience with our staff. I apologize that the amenities weren't up to your expectations, we are in the process of upgrading our property. We are undergoing renovations to the lobby area this spring and refreshing our rooms starting in the fall of 2013. I hope the next time your travels bring you to Grand Junction, you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice room in what looks to be a refurbished older hotel. It has all the standard updated amenities, very clean, comfortable. On the down side, the lobby is small and tight (we came with a group) and there's only one elevator, which is slow. And breakfast! - it was such a disaster it was almost funny. The fuse kept blowing so the toasters and microwave (for breakfast sandwiches) wouldn't work. The poor attendant had to keep leaving to restore power so foods weren't restocked. And the breakfast coffee was out of the room and way down the hall in front of the lobby desk. Hopefully this is a temporary set-up while they're preparing something workable. Otherwise, the staff was very welcoming and friendly (don't know how the breakfast attendant kept a smile on her face - she was great), and the hotel is in a nice area - on the edge of the restored historic downtown district.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Valderi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

For some time now, many of our guests have been vocal about the inconvenient size of our dining and lobby area, and outdated software on our guest computer. We feel your pain and we have been listening!

I am very happy to announce that we will be completing the renovations in April 2013. We will be renovating our lobby and dining area, putting in new guest computers, new flooring, walls, and décor! We are SO excited to be doing this!

Thank you for your patience and understanding during your visit and we hope to see you in the near future! Because, as always, and as I sincerely hope you know, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a great hotel, the staff is extremely helpful and very friendly, everything was perfect for our two day trip. I will absolutely recommend anyone that I know is coming into the Grand Junction area to stay at this Awesome Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed here twice. Once on business and once for business. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. There are shops and great resturants within walking distance which is great.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NutritiousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Retirement age small business owner, was delighted to see this property rated well. I generally stay at modestly priced chain hotels and selected it as close to the appoiontment. It was recommended as better than the others in the area. It lived up to expectations and the breakfast was much better than average. Also had a small exercise room, for me a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiminvirginia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
624 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $138 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing