We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a lovely town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hotel is situated right in the downtown area - so a quick stroll to the shops/restaurants. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was complimentary and had most of the things you would expect. Our room was clean and spacious and the car park was convenient for our room. The staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tri2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 649 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a great Hampton Inn. It is down town close to shops great location. The check in host was courteous, friendly, prompt and informative. This motel is a bargain, the price is right. The room was clean and they even had security people walking up and down the halls. I saw them picking up large items of trash in the hallways. The breakfast was good and the attendant for the breakfast area was exceptional. There were a large number of guests eating and she kept the area cleaned up and replentished the food constantly.

Room Tip: I think they would all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roland r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Should have known when the first room we were given smelled awful and had to ask for another room. The gal at the front desk looked at us like we were crazy but gave us another room. Dropped our luggage, went to dinner and when we got back and started looking at the room better, we realized the chair in the room was falling apart, the bathtub had yellow stains in it and then to top it off, found long black hair and blood stains in our bed. SO TOTALLY NOT ACCEPTABLE. And, there was a sticky note on the bed stating our room and linens had been cleaned for our arrival. What a joke! I took photo's but really don't want to post them. I am a huge Hampton Inn fan but will forever beg you NOT TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION! They ended up moving us to the Marriott across the street at 10:00 at night. I have NEVER been so totally disgusted with a hotel, and Hampton has not heard the last of me yet on this one!

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a great Hampton Inn in a prime location in downtown Grand Junction. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, and nice to stroll the downtown shops and sidewalk art. The room was typical of Hampton Inn; nice size with comfortable large bed, nice linens, very clean, and quiet. Logistics to check in were a bit tight because of the location of the main entrance on a pedestrian mall. Parking in the back was convenient and felt secure, with direct, locked access into the hotel. The free breakfast was typical of other locations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn, is on Main Street, downtown Grand Junction. Close to the bus station and the train station. ( and a park that is filled with homeless people).it is not centrally located next to i70, or a lot of shops. Staff seemed friendly, but I was disappointed in not having a room with a fridge and microwave. They said they were all taken, and would move me if one came available. Either none did or they ignored me. Hotel didn't seem full, very quiet and breakfast wasnt busy. Breakfast was plain, choice of 3 cereals, waffles, breads, and some hot buffet, eggs of some sort, and meat and potatoes. Not as good as other Hamptons that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladytrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

It is located 4 miles from I-70, but still a great choice if traveling through because you can walk to great restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful and recommended a super restaurant. Another reliable Hampton Inn with great beds, friendly staff and a good breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverrat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Although I give this Hampton Inn a 4-star rating, this reflects its excellent location on Main Street, which in my judgement made up for several significant flaws or peculiarities of the facility. The hotel itself did not fully meet my expectations for a Hampton Inn, and given the price seemed to only offer OK value.

As others have noted, the hotel is shoe-horned into its site and doesn’t offer much space in front for casually unloading a car – there’s just a small amount of short-term parking for check-in. No problem, the parking in back (both under the building and in an adjacent lot) is easy enough to find with the help of directions from the front desk, and offers OK access into the building. The hotel is small (at least for a Hampton) and in a shotgun layout, and as a result it has a ‘boutique’ feel. The facility is fairly new or newly renovated, and in good condition.

Others have criticized the elevator situation and for good reason – there’s just one, and it’s really slow. I guarantee if you’re fit you’ll be using the stairs except when moving luggage.

Throughout the hotel the décor was attractive. Our room was comfortable. However, floors are flimsy or at least transmit sound easily – noise from our neighbors above was significant.

The pool/spa situation is strange. The small outdoor pool is directly next to Main Street, and to access it you have to walk out through the lobby and enter a gate from the sidewalk. This is ridiculous and unpleasant. As I believe a previous reviewer discovered, the gate was jammed and couldn’t be opened while we were there. The hotel next door has access to the same pool from a different gate in the rear (it would be nice if Hampton card keys would open it). Guests at the Hampton are permitted to use the spa in the hotel next door.

For me, the breakfast provided by a Hampton Inn is an important factor in staying at one. The breakfast at this hotel was just OK, and seating adequate. However there was only a single waffle iron and it was malfunctioning.

In spite of its flaws, if/when I return to Grand Junction I may want to stay at the Hampton because I thought the location was delightful. Main Street is a pleasant place to stroll, enjoying the public sculptures, shops, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Runner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
221 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $101 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing