We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a good well positioned hotel to make a base for Grand Junction and beyond. Good service, clean rooms, free wifi. Very friendly and included breakfast - big wow for USA.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichardRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    218
    84
    22
    12
See reviews for
151
200
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SLC UT
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, as we attended a Wine Tour in the area. Price was good. Room was clean. Bed's comfortable. Quiet & relaxing. Parking was easy behind hotel. Nice to be on Main Street, close to shopping and restaurants. Real nice having a Hot Breakfast each morning.
Only problem we had was a sever squeeky bathroom door, which maintenance took care of the first day after I complained. One morning we arrived at breakfast right after they had had a rush, I guess - very little to choose from - But after 15 min wait, most was restocked.
I would return to this hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel in on Main Street, a walkable street lined with stores, restaurants and sculptures in downtown Grand Junction. The hotel had friendly staff, a small, but pleasant lobby and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed there for the first time a few weeks ago ...and although there were some positives there were way too many negatives for me. As a Diamond member with Hilton I handed the front desk clerk my drivers license , credit card , AAA , and diamond member card and was handed my diamond card back and told that means nothing here (okay ,really?).The room had a great desk set - up and coffee in lobby was nice too. The shower curtain allowed water to get on the floor was slanted ...so it rolled towards the hallway. The closet had this slapped on mirror on it that was ready to fall off . A paper towel had more thread count than the wash clothes , towels and sheets .The elevator moved like an RV up Vail pass .The biggest problem was hallway noise and each and every time a door to a room closed it was loud and rude .The traffic noise is to be expected but very prominent .

Room Tip: end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Grand Junction, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at our hotel. Our team failed to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We regret that we did not live up to the world-class hospitality the Hilton family of hotels is known for. We appreciate the feedback and we will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that on your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It is a great location with easy walking to restaurants and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room, bedding and room were all good. Even being close to a loud ice machine was no issue as the room was sufficiently sound proofed. The 1 star ding is because the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been ( I won't gross you out) however it was rectified the next day with the normal room service. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandKGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn, althought part of a chain, has the feel of a family friendly small hotel.

All the staff we met were warm and welcoming and couldn't be more helpful.

The breakfast was excellent and kept fresh by the staff.

The rooms, pool, gym and spa were all spotlessly clean and well maintained.

A great stay, thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patpinnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed here one night on business, Rooms were large and well apointed ! Fantastic amenities! I will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ickyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing