We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get with the program!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get with the program!”
Reviewed January 24, 2008

We reserved a smoking room via there hotel website. At time of arrival we found out that they are a smoke free facility. We would have went somewhere else but it was late. When we got into our "non- smoking" room low and behold their famous pillow top mattress wasn't there either! It was a typical motel 6 mattress. The bathroom tub had cracks, clean but needed repair. Breakfast was cold and stale and the lobby smelled like someone had gotten sick. Not a good stay! I will stay at Hampdons again because I have had good rooms and service in other states.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The bed
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peenweeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    226
    88
    23
    12
See reviews for
158
211
33
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2007

I always select hotel based on location.
This hotel is right on the main street with all the eateries, close to the railway station, opposite a supermarket. It's perfect.
The room was large, with a view and internet connection. Nice bed, comfy chair and so on. No complaints! We only stayed on night, as planned.
The reception was very helpful.

While in Grand Junction checkout the Rockslide Restaurant, the co national monument canyons, and the quaint main street.

  • Liked — Bed and view
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

I had reserved a room at this hotel through the Hampton Inns website three weeks prior to the arrival date. I had specifically booked at this hotel because of the many positive reviews here and because the hotel is located in downtown Grand Junction. This would be the first night of our family vacation and my wife and son had expressed an interest in exploring the downtown area of this city on a Saturday night. When I arrived at 5pm, the desk clerk informed me that there was a problem with my reservation. She said the sales department had overbooked the hotel and that there was not a single room available for me, even through I had a "confirmed" reservation. She then informed me that the hotel had reserved a "comparable" room for me at the Country Inns motel out on Horizon Drive near the interstate and airport. She gave me a voucher which would allow me to stay at the Country Inns at Hampton's expense. I was extremely disappointed in the condition of the Country Inns motel and specifically the room itself. The room had dated carpeting, furniture and beds, the bathroom sink had a large crack in it, and the bathtub had stains. This was not comparable to what I had expected. We didn't stay at the Country Inns and I was lucky to find a clean, modern room at the Quality Inn down the street. To me it seemed like the Hampton Inn wanted to correct their mistake as cheaply as possible and did not take customer satisfaction into consideration at all. There are plenty of other high quality hotel choices available everywhere and I will never stay at a Hilton Hotel again because of this experience.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cellbioprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2007

SUPER clean, nice hotel room. Small pool.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2007

I have always stayed at this hotel and loved it, howerver my last experience was terrible. I just purchased a brand new pair of shoes and accidentily left them in my room upon checkout. The cleaning service "didnt find anything" althought that is a complete fabrication. My advice is dont leave anything behind or you will never see it again. I tried contacting the hotel staff and management immediately after checkout--within an hour--and to this day (this review is being written 48 hours after checkout) I have not heard from anybody. Lousy customer service

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoEnterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast (complimentary), great staff, nice outdoor pool. There is an indoor pool located next door at the Homewood Suits, which Hampton Inn visitors can use also. I imagine the Homewood Suites would rate the same as the Hampton, or in other words I would stay there also.

This hotel is located right in the downtown, and the action, or what action there is in Grand Junction. It's located right on the downtown mall and was wonderful to walk up and down it in the morning. Numerous restaurants, coffee shops (didn't see a Starbucks), and shops of various types. There is a great brew pub located on the mall and has excellent food and beer, the only brew pub in G.J. that I know of.

I've stayed at a couple of the hotels at I-70 and Harmony Road (no where near downtown) in the past and the Hampton Inn is by far the best. There is more to do in this area than ALL the hotels located at the I-70 exit. (and I mean ALL, since it seems like 80% of all the hotels in G.J. are located at this exit).

If you want to walk around, get something to eat or shop then this is your place. If you like the typical american crowded interstate exit hotels then go to I-70 and Harmony.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank grantfromcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2007

Having stayed at many Hampton Inns (and never really having a bad experience), I recommend the Grand Junction (Colorado) Hampton Inn as one of the very best. Immaculate rooms, easy parking, attractive lobby, excellent breakfast, and extremely friendly staff. Although it isn't adjacent to an interstate, it is adjacent to both the historic downtown area and a convention center.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SnowmassCOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
182 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
201 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Address: 205 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Grand Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing