We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a hidden gem!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau
Ranked #1 of 11 Grand Junction B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Grand Junction for the very first time and were forunate to stay here at Two Rivers Winery & Chateau. We were very pleasantly greeted at the tasting room and were told there about the Chateau. We then toured the Chateau rooms and we were hooked.
Very, very friendly people at the tasting room and the Chateau. We were looking for quiet,something away from the hustle and hectic atmoshere of the chain hotels. The Chateau was outstanding!
Breakfast was fantastic,too! Fresh homemade,delicious main entry and fresh fruit and pastries.
Oh, by the way, the wine we had was some of the best in the Grand Junction area!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jameslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    12
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
33
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and really comfortable - I was impressed with the room layout and finishings (plus the wine in room) and the breakfasts were fantastic. I admit that I was expecting more of a "B&B", and was a little disappointed. I choose the Chalet because I was traveling alone and B&Bs usually have great hosts who share their ideas about the area and other guests who want to share their experiences. This was more of a small and very well appointed hotel with a sunny breakfast space and large deck to watch the sun rise.

Despite this, the staff were friendly and very helpful. The lady who checked me in carried my bag up to my room and was very nice and gave me a few ideas for dinner. The wine tasting host was friendly and had great advice, he also took the time to chat with me about the wines and the regions. The wine was very drinkable as well - I would recommend their Cab-Sav and their port.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TabathaSoltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Visited with a tour group of 11 and we left without doing a tasting. The man was rude and hasty because our driver didn't call before hand. He didn't know he needed to and we didn't need to for any of the other places we had visited. There was no one else there at the time. We left because his poor attitude had us wanting to give him no business. He wasted an hour (most in driving time) of our tour. However, those at Plum Creek, Carlson's, and Grande River were all pleasant and made up for the poor experience at Two Rivers. We all bought at least two bottles a person at all the other places we visited.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Spent a long weekend here attending a wedding and had a most wonderful time. The room was large, comfy and quiet. The wine was excellent and the breakfasts were amazing -- a different casserole each day plus cereal, 4 juices, a fruit tray, eggs, cottage cheese, and pastries. The casseroles were so good I asked for the recipe! The grounds are lovely surrounded by the grapevines and a view of the Colorado Monument. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It is true that this is not the typical B&B in that the owners are not on-site the entire time, but I had no problem with that. The wedding was gorgeous and well organized. Definitely recommend checking Two Rivers out.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabsOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I was worried when I read the reviews, but after thinking about them realized that the things people listed as disadvantages we really were OK with. In fact, to us they were advantages. First, they were very accomodating in our request to have 5 people in a room. When we arrived a few hours before check in time, they were more than happy to help us get into a room before the checkin time. The staff was friendly and helpful in every request. The rooms were large, clean and very nicely decorated. I felt like we were staying a a chateau in France. The reason for people not liking it as much in the reviews I think is caused by the expectations people have for a bed and breakfast. At 6PM the staff goes home so you pretty much have run of the place. To us, this was wonderful, but if you expect to hang out with the owners you'll be dissapointed. Also the breakfast buffet is very nice, but it is probably not what you'd expect from a B&B. I would absolutely stay here again. What a great place to stay if you like privacy, want spacious accomodations, and need some flexibility. Prices were very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: Explain your situation. THey will find the best room for you and even bring in a rollaway at no cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cme_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon Feeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

My family and I attended a wedding at the 2 rivers winery and chateau. I was very excited for this event because it was a close friend getting married and it was my first trip to winery. Upon arrival there was no direction as to where guests should park, there was also minimal staff involvement in terms of help or information. I know that this event was well planned and executed according to plan. The couple whose wedding was at the chateau were well prepared and very compliant with the expectations of the chateau. They were treated very poorly by the front desk and bar tenders and we as guests were not received in any polite way and were even made to feel unwelcome at the bar and the wine tasting room.

This was a disappointing first visit to a winery and a somewhat uncomfortable wedding to attend.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank ShannonFeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2007

We were recommended here by friends for an overnight stay. It is in a very quiet location on the outskirts of Grand Junction. Our room, Montrachet, at the rear,had good views of the National Monument. The Reception staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms are on the 1st floor with a walkway overlooking the cavernous area below which is used for receptions etc. The bedroom itself was large and airy, clean and tidy. With due regard to it's overall purpose, a wine tray was in the room and sample tasting at the bottle cost payable at Reception on departure was available of the wines produced on site.
This is essentially a B&B - accomodation ok, breakfasts absolute rubbish and at $135 per night extremely poor value - our expectation was in tatters!!
We had a recommendation from Reception to a local Restaurant - Garfields about a mile away in a shopping precinct; steak and fish a speciality - excellent!

  • Liked — Clean and spacious
  • Disliked — Rubbish breakfasts
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Junction
16.1 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Winery & Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Winery & Chateau

Property: Two Rivers Winery & Chateau
Address: 2087 Broadway, Grand Junction, CO 81507-9778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau is a Conference/Event Center and a Wine Country Inn which offers upscale lodging and gracious hospitality for a variety of functions including business meetings, corporate retreats, reunions, weddings, receptions and parties. This is truly a destination facility. The architecture and décor create the feel of a Country French Chateau. Guests may reserve the Chateau for private or business events. Suites are available for individual rental throughout the year as well. The tasting room at Two Rivers Winery is open 7 days a week, with the exception of a few holidays. Hours of operation are Monday - Saturday, 10:30-6pm; Sundays, 12:00-5:00pm. The winery is located just a few steps east of the Chateau on the same property. Please join us for a complimentary tasting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Winery And Chateau
Two Rivers Winery & Chateau Hotel Grand Junction
2 Rivers Winery & Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing