We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One if the better Chinese choices in GJ.”
Review of Bamboo City

Bamboo City
Ranked #71 of 269 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 970-242-0283
MidWest
Level Contributor
263 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“One if the better Chinese choices in GJ.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Eaten there a few times I the last couple years, and lately it has been my go-to chinese spot. Typical Chinese fare designed for gringos. I have never tried the Thai menu. Usually quiet and the wait staff are always nice. Seems clean enough. Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent but slow”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Food was adequate (we did the Mongolian grill), but choices are somewhat limited. My husband didn't like it at all but the kids and I thought it was OK compared to many other Mongolian grills that we've been to. The biggest disappointment was the extremely slow service. We were there for lunch time and although it wasn't that busy it took forever to get through the process. Too bad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeesieI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I eat here often, usually for lunch. Consistently excellent meals, fresh food, can get side of steamed broccoli or other vegies upon request. Often meet here for lunch meetings. For larger groups they have a semi private room, good for business and parties. Quiet, comfortable, short waits, no language barriers. Will increase spiciness upon request, but avoid Thai spice level unless you like it very hot. Lunch specials with soup, egg roll, and fried rice and entree for a little more than a crappy fast food combo meal at McD's, and well worth the extra couple bucks. Friendly, quick to refill drinks, good service. Take out, too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dodgejacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing dining.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Really good flavor in their chicken dishes. Service is great. Atmosphere is quiet, great for family dining and out of town friends to catch up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christy Jones M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistant as it gets”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like your food freshly cooked and hot then this is the place for you. Ive ate here many times and am yet to have a bad meal. The staff is always friendly, the food comes fast, If you like shrimp then get the Lovers Shrimp. Id give this place a 6 star but theres only 5 available. Also their lunch menu is very affordable as is the dinner menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonoraBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo City also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Bamboo City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing