We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Travelling with my husband through the US we needed a hotel just for obe night. It was ok for one night, but i wouldnt wanna stay there again because i thought it was not well cleaned at all. The fridge and the floor were dirty and hair on the bedsheeds.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britta_246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    33
    16
    18
See reviews for
23
27
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here because of the price and there are better hotels near by of equal or higher quality.

The wood floor and hard bed made this place seem even cheaper than it was. The towels are ultra inexpensive, thin as paper and tiny compared to other chains and what's up with the shower arrangement.?

The tv was a very small CRT unit and while most Motel 6s have under gone upgrades this one seems to have been left behind. It's near the airport and noise from said place was all night. And one more thing... Only coffee is offered in the morning. Motel 6 needs to get with the program and at least offer a continental breakfast of some kind.

Do yourself a favor and shop around for a better value for your dollar. They are out there. Never again... Never Motel 6..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

the property was very clean as was the room- looked newly painted. service was good. floors are wood- not dirty carpeting. good views from the upper rooms. low rates. but as usual, the walls are thin and the coffee is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This motel is acceptable for a very basic room with no frills. The service was good and the rates were cheap. Otherwise there really are not many amenities if you are expecting anything more than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drjohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped to help a friend staying at this hotel. Gave her a treatment using a small metal stool that I use in my practice and forgot the stool after folding it up and setting it between the TV and credenza. Called the afternoon after she checked out and the front desk indicated that there was no stool/chair. This was the ONLY place the stool was used, so someone either in housekeeping or management helped themselves to my stool. So don't expect honesty if you stay here.
I found their front desk personnel to be unaccommodating on several levels as well.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Momence, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

if you don't mind feeling like you are in a low income apartment, this is a place to park it at night. I worried about my car as many of the local resident guests where out drinking beer in the parking lot all night. Not my idea of a welcoming stay. The room was alright but you have to pay extra to use the Internet.

Room Tip: Closer to the front of the hotel keeps you away from the resident locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Ok driving across 8 states with a car full we needed to stay the night at a pet friendly place that could accommodate any size dog yorkie, frenchie, English bulldog, Samoyed.
Motel 6 was our answer no size requirements no extra charge for each dog. For the traveler that brings mans best friends... The fit the bill über cheap. Expect no frills RV type shower and dorm room furnishings. A very friendly place to stop for the night. The girl at the front desk was super nice and checked to see if the room is up to snuff.
Not our usual digs but it did the trick!
Road warrior dogs give it 2 paws up.

Room Tip: Dominos delivers No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#25 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 28 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Junction

Property: Motel 6 Grand Junction
Address: 776 Horizon Dr, I-70 at Exit #31, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3910
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Motel Six Grand Junction
Grand Junction Motel 6
Grand Junction Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing