We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're in a hurry and really beat maybe..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you're in a hurry and really beat maybe..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here because of the price and there are better hotels near by of equal or higher quality.

The wood floor and hard bed made this place seem even cheaper than it was. The towels are ultra inexpensive, thin as paper and tiny compared to other chains and what's up with the shower arrangement.?

The tv was a very small CRT unit and while most Motel 6s have under gone upgrades this one seems to have been left behind. It's near the airport and noise from said place was all night. And one more thing... Only coffee is offered in the morning. Motel 6 needs to get with the program and at least offer a continental breakfast of some kind.

Do yourself a favor and shop around for a better value for your dollar. They are out there. Never again... Never Motel 6..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    23
    32
    14
    18
See reviews for
21
24
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
276 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the property was very clean as was the room- looked newly painted. service was good. floors are wood- not dirty carpeting. good views from the upper rooms. low rates. but as usual, the walls are thin and the coffee is terrible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This motel is acceptable for a very basic room with no frills. The service was good and the rates were cheap. Otherwise there really are not many amenities if you are expecting anything more than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drjohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped to help a friend staying at this hotel. Gave her a treatment using a small metal stool that I use in my practice and forgot the stool after folding it up and setting it between the TV and credenza. Called the afternoon after she checked out and the front desk indicated that there was no stool/chair. This was the ONLY place the stool was used, so someone either in housekeeping or management helped themselves to my stool. So don't expect honesty if you stay here.
I found their front desk personnel to be unaccommodating on several levels as well.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Momence, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

if you don't mind feeling like you are in a low income apartment, this is a place to park it at night. I worried about my car as many of the local resident guests where out drinking beer in the parking lot all night. Not my idea of a welcoming stay. The room was alright but you have to pay extra to use the Internet.

Room Tip: Closer to the front of the hotel keeps you away from the resident locals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Ok driving across 8 states with a car full we needed to stay the night at a pet friendly place that could accommodate any size dog yorkie, frenchie, English bulldog, Samoyed.
Motel 6 was our answer no size requirements no extra charge for each dog. For the traveler that brings mans best friends... The fit the bill über cheap. Expect no frills RV type shower and dorm room furnishings. A very friendly place to stop for the night. The girl at the front desk was super nice and checked to see if the room is up to snuff.
Not our usual digs but it did the trick!
Road warrior dogs give it 2 paws up.

Room Tip: Dominos delivers No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have been staying in about 25 Motel 6 all over the US in the last few years. Usually, I find the experience living up to or even pleasantly exceeding what you can expect from a budget motel, and I generally enjoy staying at a Motel 6. In Grand Junction, I didn´t. Was it the IDs we had to show before we even checked in though I had a guaranteed reservation with a valid credit card? Was it the fact that you had to pay another 3,20 for every tablet, mobile or computer you wanted to connect to the not very fast Wifi which, in our case, added up to the price quite a bit? The missing fridge & microwave? Was it the laminate floor, that made the frugal furniture I know from Motel 6 look like we stayed at a temporary shelter? Or the pool area that was locked with a crude padlock and chain(!) at least 15 min before official pool hours ended? I don´t know. But I know I will not return to this particular Motel 6 if I can help it. Chances are good I don´t have to, along the street this motel is located, there are quite a few more motels, budget and otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
#26 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
6.0 mi away
West Gate Inn
West Gate Inn
#22 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
4.2 mi away
Value Place Grand Junction, Colorado
Value Place Grand Junction, Colo...
#21 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Junction

Property: Motel 6 Grand Junction
Address: 776 Horizon Dr, I-70 at Exit #31, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Motel Six Grand Junction
Grand Junction Motel Six
Grand Junction Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing