We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but could have been a little better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good but could have been a little better”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

First off I hate parking fees. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable.

The sound travels unfortunately. We were right above the pool and you could hear a lot of noise from it. The folks above us were running around until after 11 and it seemed to shake the room. Also when they flushed I thought I was going to get an unpleasant bath. Also there could have been more outlets to charge phones and use medical equipment.

Food the next morning was very good and all of the staff we encountered were pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank the_owl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    78
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
66
62
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staying at this hotel was a last-minute arrangement after traveling all day, but we could not have found a better spot to relax, refresh, and regroup for the rest of our long journey. The hotel is very clean, the staff was friendly, and the room was very comfortable. We had a pleasant walk around the downtown area and ate at the Rockslide Brewery (which is just a short walk). A very special shout-out to Katy (and another nice young lady on duty when we came in, but forgot her name!)at the front desk, John in maintenance, and the kind women working the breakfast area for their kindness and friendly demeanor. All in all, this was a pleasant experience and our family will be coming here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prsctnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Super nice Marriott property. Clean, great location, good beds. The location is perfect for taking a stroll downtown. I was upgraded to a suite and it was sweet! A perfect stay. Stop across the street at Springhill for happy hour. Safe parking lot too

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RubyDo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This property is well situated on the main street of Grand Junction. This is one of the nicest downtown areas I have seen in a long time. The streets are tree lined and have beautiful works out art all along the street. You are right in the heart of the action with shopping and great places to eat up and down the street. Great staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice stay in Grand Junction at this Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites, just off Business-70. Stayed on points and without asking, we were upgraded to a suite with a 2d room with full-sized fridge and kitchen! Only stayed the 1 night but the 2d room was handy when one of us woke up early. Great location within short walk of at least 20 restaurants and events in town - there was a street festival going on that night just down the block with live music. As always, clean, comfortable and great service. The desk attendant knew all the local restaurants and had recommendations on different cuisines. Parking on-site, but an additional $5. Free wifi, breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I actually live in town and needed to get some work done that I can't get done at home with all the distractions. Since I'd be here a few days, one of my requirements was a kitchenette and a living suite separate from the sleeping area. The location is near everything downtown that you would need, yet still not give you a feeling you were crowded by all the goings on in towns. Great restaurants nearby all within walking distance. The room was everything I needed. CLEAN, memory foam mattress (BONUS!). HUGE and updated shower! Decent sized bathroom. FULL SIZED refrigerator. LARGE microwave. SINK AND DISHWASHER! Dishes, utensils, and cleaning supplies. I never needed to leave after I did my shopping EXCEPT when I realized I had left my toothpaste home. Ran down and took one off the wall to pay for it. The lady at the front desk who had checked me in (she must be the nicest vampire because I swear she never left to sleep) offered me a free sample. Never heard the other guests and was able to make my own meals in the room. Great to have a choice when I was on a roll with my work. I a an Embassy Suites girl usually when I need this type of set up. With none in town, this was a great alternative. Now I'll look for these every time I need to travel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a view of the Colorado National Monument from the living room and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed for one night and the hotel was exactly as I expect a Fairfield Inn, which is one of the reasons I stay there. Clean, cared for rooms, good fitness center, nice breakfast. The added benefit for this property is it's great location! We loved being Downtown with all the restaurants and shops.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
617 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Address: 225 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown / Historic Main Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites property (formerly Main Street Suites) located on Historic Main Street in Downtown Grand Junction. Each suite is equipped with a Swedish Tempurpedic Mattress along with a microwave and mini fridge. Every morning we provide a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet. All of our guest suites and public spaces are equipped with complimentary WiFi. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance this is Fairfield Inn and Suites is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you home to Fairfield Inn and Suites Grand Junction Downtown Historic Main Street and providing you with the very best in western hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Grand Junction
Hawthorn Suites Grand Junction
Hawthorn Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing