We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a good standard hotel - clean, well-run, well-equipped rooms. The staff were great - we arrived early and the room was not ready but they let us store lots of stuff until check in so we could go out and sightsee. The room was pleasant and had everything we needed. Breakfast was fine with standard morning fare. The location is great - just 1-2 blocks from good restaurants and eating places in the very attractive restored old Main Street area. Only one thing to be aware of - you have to pay for parking although it was not expensive. Would recommend for short stays. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    79
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
62
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is one of three that are all together in downtown Grand Junction. Probably not much difference among them. Free Internet, gym, big breakfast. There is a $5/day charge for parking that is kind of surprising in a small town. I had to use the skirt hanger to clip the draperies together -- on first floor I didn't want them to gap open but the wand was broken and I couldn't get them to pull/stay together. No bathmat restocked second day; no lotion -- not worth asking for but next time I'll try the Hampton or the Springfield --both adjacent in this good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan7colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I are on an 8 week trip across country with our dog. The Fairfield Inn is dog friendly. The hotel is right downtown so it is in a very good location. The rooms are modern and clean. Their "hot" breakfast was included. It was ok. Lots of items to microwave and a few cooked items. It was a pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Check in: Nice staff, fast check in, clean contemporary lobby. Surprise, $5 parking--schlep your butt back out to the lot and put a pass on the dashboard.

Room: odd layout. Bed shoved into a corner across from a couch, TV not even remotely pointing towards bed. Tried to put something in the mini-fridge, and the fridge fell out of it's cubby. Awkward. Window treatments vestigial, would not block out the light from a firefly.

So we woke up nice and EARLY to enjoy...

Breakfast: Powdered eggs in a pool of piss-colored water, Sausages with 80% fat/20% gristle, Hashbrowns had lots and lots of ONION POWDER. Set the plate aside, got some Raisin Bran. Discovered long Brown hair in cereal about third bite in. I'm a red-head, GF is blond. Pass.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank You so much for taking the time to provide us on your stay. I can't begin to say how disappointed I am that we let you down during your visit to Grand Junction. Our guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we value the feedback and address every situation promptly.

I have followed up with both housekeeping staff and the breakfast attendant regarding your stay and we have revisited the standards and the expectations. We are working on our new breakfast and have re-trained the attendant who was present on the morning of your visit.

We thank you for your business and we sincerely hope you will consider giving us one more try to provide you the service and experience that you not only expect, but deserve.

Sincerely
Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night on our way back from Vegas because of the good TA reviews. I did see the hotel was pet friendly, but figured they would have certain rooms allocated for people without pets. I am allergic to dog and cat hair so I did request a pet free room. This hotel has elegant and simple Marriott decor and is very nice on the surface. The rooms appear to be renovated except for the doors. They do look 80's and one of our doors even had a hole. The room itself was smaller than I expected. Even though I was told the room was pet free, I immediately noticed there was pet hair and became symptomatic. I decided to just G&B it since we were unpacked and tired. They have the memory foam beds that I was excited to try. Not good. Our family of four agreed these beds aren't for us and we woke up with back aches and had weird dreams (maybe just coincidence) but am glad to say I would not purchase one of these expensive matresses. The breakfast was understaffed, the poor lady working was trying her best as the food ran out, but she desperately needed some help. I ended up just drinking coffee and bringing one of my granola bars from home downstairs and ate that. My husband said the eggs were tasteless and he really didn't like the breakfast. He ate fruit and coffee.

Next time I will stay at the Springhill Suites as I've had good experiences with that chain in other cities. If you have pets you'll love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked this hotel at the end of a long trip that took in the National Parks in Utah and Arizona before we flew out of Grand Junction, Co. We arrived after an eight hour car ride. Upon our check-in we were hit with a $5.00 parking charge to park in their parking lot located behind the hotel. Nothing on their web sight stated this charge. Not that $5.00 is a lot of money but it should be told upfront. As we checked in we asked as if the sofa-bed was made up. The desk person said she did not know but she would give us the linens to make it up. What!!! We booked a room with one full bed and a pull out couch bed for three people. Did she think that three people would sleep in one full size bed? Having asked that question she replied "it is not our policy to look at the reservation as to sleeping arraignments".....HUH??? We trudged to our room and it was a hotel room that was carved out of an existing building and to us it was "different". The linens were clean but room itself was used and worn. Bath was nice with a large walk-in shower. Not all bad. As we were to turn in for the night I called for a 5:00 a.m. wake-up call. Lucky our daughter had an I-pod and set that for the call never came. I approached the person on duty as we checked out and he just shrugged his shoulders and said it wasn't on the list......as he was away from the desk setting up the breakfast room. Terribly unprofessional in my opinion. There are much nicer hotels closer to the airport to stay. This hotel is an attempt to rejuvenate the downtown but unless you choose to walk the shopping mall choose another hotel if you want good service.

Room Tip: ...another hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpentajoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its close proximity to downtown. We were in town do my husband could golf at Redlands Mesa golf course. The room was clean and roomy (we had a one bedroom suite, not much more expensive than regular room). The shower was great, nice little kitchenette, and comfy bed! The free breakfast was ok, hot items as eggs, hash browns, and sausage, ummm...so so. But make your own waffles, bagels, muffins available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great review! We always take pride in our hotel and we do want every guest to experience the very best at the Fairfield. I hope your husband enjoyed Redlands Mesa golf course, it is my favorite course! We hope that you come back to Grand Junction very soon and if you do please stop and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
603 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Address: 225 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown / Historic Main Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites property (formerly Main Street Suites) located on Historic Main Street in Downtown Grand Junction. Each suite is equipped with a Swedish Tempurpedic Mattress along with a microwave and mini fridge. Every morning we provide a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet. All of our guest suites and public spaces are equipped with complimentary WiFi. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance this is Fairfield Inn and Suites is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you home to Fairfield Inn and Suites Grand Junction Downtown Historic Main Street and providing you with the very best in western hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Grand Junction
Hawthorn Suites Grand Junction
Hawthorn Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing