We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Pros: Service was impeccable! Linens were fabulous and everything (room, entry, pool, etc.) was sparkling clean. The old style Main Street is right outside the door, offering 4+ blocks of nice dining choices, art installations and an excellent place for an evening stroll. Free parking was adequate and easily accessible. You can travel
between any two points in Grand Junction within about 15 minutes. Cons: The double queen room was a bit tight between the end of the bed and desk for my work related computer use. Free breakfast had lots of options, but the eggs, sausage and hash browns were overcooked and dry every day.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 192 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is in a wonderful location right on Main Street with the outdoor cafes and shops. The lobby is beautiful and everyone was more than friendly. The room was fabulous. I was surprised at how large it was and how modern and new everything was.
Breakfast was wonderful too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank You so much for the feedback during your visit! We are so glad your stay was what you hoped for. We encourage any feedback, and when it is positive like yours, it makes us want to try even harder to make sure the next guest has exactly the same. We hope you come to visit us again soon.

Greg Brunet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The 2nd night of our cross country journey found us in Grand Junction. The staff was friendly and the overnight personnel had a treat ready for Comet after his early morning walk.

There is no pet area, so Comet and I wandered down Historic Main Street for his morning constitutional. There are pet stations along the way, which was a nice surprise - although I carry bags with me. PLEASE BE A RESPONSIBLE DOGGIE PARENT AND PICK UP AFTER YOUR PET.

The property does charge a parking fee because several hotels share the parking lot.

The room was clean - with the most comfortable bed! I just sank down into it.

The shops on Main Street all seem to close pretty early and open late morning, making it difficult when only staying overnight, to enjoy what they offer.

There is some really great art pieces along the street. My husband - being a car guy - especially liked the buffalo created out of car bumpers.

We would stay here again if traveling in the area and had more time to try out the restaurants and do a bit of shopping in this quaint area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were in town for company function and to watch the Grand Junction Rockies baseball game, rooms were very comfortable and clean with excellent amenities. Free breakfast was nice and plentiful, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, pasteries, eggs and sauge also a waffle maker which we always like. Juice machine was broke but had Oj and Cranberry juice available. Great location right downtown close to lots of nightlife and shopping, pool was refreshing also (salt water pool). Will stay here again and recommend to anyone.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Who would of thought Grand Junction had this great downtown area......pretty streets, some cool restaurants, clubs. It's worth getting off I-70 and driving a few extra minutes! The hotel is very nice, much ,more upscale than a typical Fairfield. I had a room on 2nd floor, across from elevator but I did not hear a thing....the rooms are very soundproof! When I arrived, the clerk helped me find an open restaurant in the area. It was late and I'd been in the car for 12 hours.......Someone mentioned a parking charge...if you travel you get that. Especially in a downtown area where parking is limited. They are trying to secure parking for their guests and with other hotels and businesses in the area, a $5 charge is a non-issue. Great rooms.....very upscale bathroom with glassed-in shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Sometimes the little things add up and this stay was just OK. When in this area we generally stay at the Marriott properties out by the airport. When I saw the new properties downtown on line we were excited to try one out. As it turned out , we had stayed here before when it was part of a different chain. The Springhill Suites opposite is newer construction. The Fairfield has a great interior and our room was large and comfortable. Pretty upscale for a Fairfield Inn. However, whoever designed our bathroom must have had extremely long arms. You can not reach the toilet paper holder from the toilet. A second issue was we didn't get housekeeping even though we were gone all day and didn't leave any do not disturb on the door. My call to the front desk to see if we could get the room cleaned was not received well though we did get some clean towels brought up. The breakfast was adequate and the woman who maintained the food supply was very nice. The parking fee was not advertised when we checked in so was a little surprised to see it on the bill. The one elevator was in demand and very slow, but the stairs on each end of the floor were a good alternative. So some positives and a few negatives equals an average stay. Great potential, will try again.

Room Tip: Very quiet neighborhood. Our room faced Main St- Would suggest a lower floor due to slow elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown, we sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your visit on June. Thank you so much for the feedback. I do take every step in ensuring that each and every cocnern is addressed in a timely manner. I have followed up with my front desk employee who was working that evening and had a conversation regarding the level of service and what the expectations are going forward.
We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. We would enjoy the opportunity to give you the service you deserve.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.


Sincerely,

Greg Brunet
General Manager
Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown/Historic Main

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The overnight stay at the Fairfield Inn in Grand Junction started fine. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The $5 charge for parking in an open lot behind the hotel seemed a little odd though. It’s the first time I’ve encountered a fee like this in a city this size. Nevertheless, we put our bags in our room and went for a swim in the indoor pool. The hotel adjoins a Hampton Inn, which has the same owner, so if you prefer an outdoor pool, I’m told you can use the pool at the Hampton.
After the swim, we went to dinner, so it was about 9:30 at night before we spent any significant time in our room. It was then that we found that the air conditioning didn’t work. Since it was June, this was a problem. I called the front desk clerk, who said we’d have to wait until the houseman returned from an airport run for him to take a look at it. So my son and I sweated out the houseman’s return, whereupon he announced that indeed, the air conditioner wasn’t working. We were then moved to another room. In a case like this, I would have preferred to have been moved right off the bat, especially given the hour.
Once we were moved, the rest of our overnight stay was fine. The free internet worked well and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was the usual Fairfield selection and was fine for our purposes. Upon checkout, we did get some money knocked off our room rate for our inconvenience, but I think it could’ve been handled better from the start.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socalsteve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
636 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
624 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Address: 225 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown / Historic Main Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Junction
#10 Business Hotel in Grand Junction
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites property (formerly Main Street Suites) located on Historic Main Street in Downtown Grand Junction. Each suite is equipped with a Swedish Tempurpedic Mattress along with a microwave and mini fridge. Every morning we provide a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet. All of our guest suites and public spaces are equipped with complimentary WiFi. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance this is Fairfield Inn and Suites is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you home to Fairfield Inn and Suites Grand Junction Downtown Historic Main Street and providing you with the very best in western hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Main Street Hotel Grand Junction
Hawthorn Suites Grand Junction
Hawthorn Hotel Grand Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing