We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One killer of a Chicken Fried Steak and eggs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Randy's Southside Diner

Randy's Southside Diner
Ranked #52 of 261 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: VOTED BEST OF THE WEST 2015 FOR BREAKFAST RESTAURANTS! At Randy's Southside Diner we serve American style breakfast and lunch entree's. From pancakes to cheeseburgers we have all your favorites, so many choices that you may even find some new favorites. We're famous for our huge chicken fried steak and we have the best biscuits and gravy around. We bake our fresh cinnamon rolls from scratch and hand- make our own pork green chili that we feature with many of our dishes. We serve breakfast all day, in fact, it's our specialty. So, come to any of our three locations and experience our legendary service and have a delicious meal in a clean, comfortable family atmosphere. We are open seven days a week from 6:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One killer of a Chicken Fried Steak and eggs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

They always have good food and service. We always come in with a large party and they go out of their way to fit you in.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank craig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The price goes and the food and service got bad oh yea and the owner randy leave your life at home”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Use to go every weekend till the the prices and food got bad the owner treats his employes like dirt he lost a lot of business all the people we know won't be back get the word out DONT EAT THERE!!!! N

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuttingcoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort South Carolin
Level Contributor
245 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Your Average Breakfast ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped for a quick breakfast en route south, and Randy's Southside Diner filled the bill. A small, hometown kind of place, with friendly service and decent food. My eggs and bacon were fine, and the whole wheat toast was very very good. Hubby asked for extra-crispy hashbrowns and didn't get that. Sausage was VERY good. Price was reasonable, but I'd asked for a cup of hot water (I brought my own preferred herbal tea bag) and the bill reflected $1.85 for the cup of water ... more than hubby's coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidWest
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not Bad. It Has It's Place. Especially With Limited Options In The Area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited with a party of 4 for a late lunch on a weekday. I had coffee and the fried chicken salad. Pretty modest, but good. The salad was simple, but fresh enough and the chicken was good. Prices are moderate. My dining companions had various other lunch dishes, and all seemed satisfied. No complaints.

The service was adequate, and the place seemed clean enough. Orchard Mesa only has a few restaurants, and this is the only "diner" type spot there. And for that matter, the only American non fast food restaurant there. It has it's place, and I am glad it's an option. Too bad they are not open for dinner.

I would recommend you give this place a shot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
“discrimitive, and racist”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Randys is racist a discriminative. Walked In only one table occupied with two patrons. Waited twenty minutes to just have the poor attitude of a server tell me that the kitchen was closed this was at seven a.m.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ezyduzzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Southside Diner also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Randy's Southside Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing