We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Clean, Quiet -This Hotel Did Not Disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were in Grand Junction to visit our daughter and need a reasonably priced but clean hotel. This hotel provided us with everything we asked for. There is no pool or fabulous amenities but it is an inexpensive, clean, quiet hotel that serves breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. One thing I did not like is that we asked to check in early and were not able to check in until 4:00. I know that is their standard time, but most hotels can make an exception, especially families traveling with kids. All in all this hotel did not disappoint

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drummer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you found your stay enjoyable. We try really hard to accommodate our guest and let them check in early if possible. I do apologize that you were not able to on that particular date. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 371 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Econo Lodge of Grand Junction deserves recognition on Tripadvisor. On countless busness trips to Western Colorado I have made it a point to stay at this hotel in the past - and will in the future. I now typically stay at more expensive hotels but this one stands out amongst economy hotels. Why you ask? Let us start out with their comfortable beds but my strong recommendation is also due to their cosistently clean rooms and friendly, accomodating staff. Whereas the breakfast buffet is not what you find at a 5-star hotel, they have made it a point to make their breakfast offerings of good quality including the coffee(!), which is something a traveler like me can appreciate!

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the NW side of the hotel for quieter rooms. No elevators, so book a ground level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I really enjoyed reading it and I know others will benefit from it as well. It matters to the entire staff what our guest have to say about us and the hotel. We love providing memorable stays for our guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you for picking us to be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

On a road trip with the family, we stopped at Grand Junction as the halfway point after an 11 hour ride in the car. I booked this hotel because it had decent reviews here on TripAdvisor, and it was inexpensive. I was not disappointed. The lobby and our room were clean and very quiet. The free breakfast was decent (waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, oatmeal and beverages). The kids were disappointed that there was no pool, but that was fine with me since we were only planning to stay one quick night. They had room service available, but there are also a couple of fast food restaurants very close by (Taco Bell). The location of this hotel is one of the best! It's right off the interstate, literally at the end of the exit ramp. I expected to hear traffic in our room, but didn't! There is also a gas station in the same parking lot. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel for a quick stay in Grand Junction. If we were staying longer, I would opt for something a little more upscale with a pool. Well worth the $.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank prizeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review. It is very important to us what our guest have to say about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with your kids a pool would be nice. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights and were pleased with everything. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was very nice (it included hard boiled eggs, waffle bar, muffins, milk & juice).

The staff was extremely helpful - Jameson is very friendly and definitely goes the extra mile. Deb made sure to call us when we left our son's favorite stuffed animal behind.

We've now stayed at three different hotels on Grand Junction and the Econo Lodge is by far our favorite.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We all loved reading it. I am very happy that Jamison and Deb made your stay memorable. We all look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Great price for a nice, fairly new hotel. Good location near I 70 but our room was quiet. Staff was efficient, helpful with directions and friendly at check in and again the next morning. Entire facility was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. Continental breakfast was on a par with similar hotels but everything was nicely laid out and well supplied. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Melski54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and wanted to make our stay pleasant. The rooms were exceptionally clean and neat. In fact, the entire hotel was very clean and well maintained.

The manager and staff are commended for maintaining very high standards. I highly recommend this Econo Lodge.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We take pride in making sure every guest has a pleasant stay and I’m very happy you enjoyed yours. Thank you for commending us for maintaining very high standards, it’s very good to hear it from our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $43 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing