We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. In this price range, I don't think you'll find anything better in Grand Junction. But don't stay here for the complimentary breakfast. Both the food and space devoted to it are very limited. We weren't looking for a room at the Four Seasons and gourmet breakfast, so this fit the bill perfectly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gd540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that the hotel and the staff met your needs and we look forwards to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

To be clear, this is not a doubletree or radisson. However, if you're like me you don't want to or can't afford to pay doubletree or radisson prices, so concessions need to be made to allow a trip to fit within the budget. This Econolodge helped me meet those requirements. After researching quality of rooms compared to price, this hotel met my needs well. It was apparent that this hotel had done its best to update its look and renovate.

PROS: Rooms were updated and very clean, with newer looking carpet, bedding, granite-look countertops, and large showerhead with good water pressure. Staff was very friendly and helpful on all levels. Made our stay welcome.

CONS: Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke though hotel was non-smoking. Water leak right outside our front door with a bucket catching drips certainly wasn't appealing, though wasn't bad enough for me to complain about it, so shame on me if I had a problem with it. Note: Rooms did NOT smell like smoke, a very good thing. :-)

WORTH NOTING: Breakfast was your basic dry goods in a very small area, so don't be expecting any fresh egg and waffle surprises here. Not a place to mingle in a large group. However, its complimentary, so not a complaint, just setting expectations. They do have room trays handy if you need to take food back to your room.

BOTTOM LINE: So long as this location keeps its prices between 60-70 a night, as was with my stay, you'll be happy you stayed here. Updated facilities and good service make this a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to do so. It is always a pleasure to read what our guests have to say and we value every word of it. We look forwards to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was a very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay at a very reasonable rate. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful in giving us information about the hotel and about the area in general. They had a good Continental breakfast, the room was clean, the services was good, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased that we met your expectations and that it was a comfortable place for you to stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything was good about this hotel, check in was quick

No microwave in the room, asked lady at front desk for microwave, she opened the breakfast room for us to use it and kept it open.

Bf was also good. Room and bed were clean. Close to the highway too

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank amichoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guest. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is out of the city center but in 5 minutes driving you can reach all the places to have dinner. The hotel is cheap and the quality is good. Everything looked clean. Nice breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest. I am pleased that we met your expectations. We look forwards to seeing you again on your next trip to Grand Junction, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Hotel seems to be very new. I was told that it used to be a part of Clarion Hotel which is nearby. The room was new and very clean. The personel very kind, especially the front desk manager Jameson.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roelfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure reading your response. I will pass this along to the staff and Jamison, they love hearing what our guest have to say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge in late July between tent camping trips. The staff was very nice and helpful at check in. They have a deal with the hotel next door for laundry services, which was great. Room was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Italian restaurant next door is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ders73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Econo Lodge Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. It is such a pleasure to receive wonderful comments from our guest. We are so glad that the laundry services worked out for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $45 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing