We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent and Dog friendly!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here Christmas eve and we pleased with our stay. They didn't charge extra for our dogs! A true rarity for places now adays. The folks were nice, the room was clean, and no weird smells. The location is right off 70 and behind a gas station but I honestly didn't care because I didn't hear noise. I won't plan my family vacation here, but for a night or two place, I was truly pleased.

If you travel with your canine, please tell the owners how much you appreciate there policy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbonbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    134
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
100
127
31
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone Nat. Park
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Didn't expect this good for the bargain price. Completely clean, good service, very comfy bed. Very convenient locatoion, easy to find. Restaurant next door and fast food nearby. No complaints; I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: By the way, if the slight traffic noise might bother you, I think the rooms in the back face away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Clean rooms, quiet, and conveniently located close to the highway and downtown Grand Junction. The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. They made me feel as if I was their only customer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel was nice and the guy at the reception was the coolest. The room was clean and the furnishing was classic. The bed was big and the bathroom was small but convenient. The tv didnt have a lot of channels but worked well. But the room was ICE cold when we arrived as the heater/AC was not turned on and it was very cold outside. So it took a little less than an hour to entirely heat the room ( I spent that time under the covers watching tv :P). The location is a little stranded but there are a couple restaurants right next to the hotel. But there was no laundry which made our evening a little more difficult.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purnukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This moderately priced hotel ($50) for a family of four for one night was perfect. It is nestled amongst several hotels (next door to a Clarion Inn and across the street from a Comfort Inn). We found it very clean and tidy. Every evening the front desk serves fresh baked (not store bought) cookies. A short ride away is a great park for the kids (or a pet if you have one) called Colorado Canyon Park, exit 28. The front desk staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good - cereasl, toast, danish, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot cocoa. If we are ever driving cross country again, we will definately stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Also, don't fill up at the Shell station in front of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuppa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had read previous reviews and all were good. I was very happy with the room. The bed was comfortable, room was clean with sun blocking drapes. The only issues I had were that there was no elevator for the 2nd floor (hard to lug an extra large suitcase), and the breakfast room was way too small. It was a very continental breakfast - nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

For $50 a night on hotels.com I was not expecting much, I was so pleased with this hotel. It was super clean, not those ugly floral bedspreads that are the staple of cheap hotels, but a soft white duvet with a little brown chenille throw at the foot. Well lit and a basic continental breakfast with toast, Danish, coffee, hard boiled eggs and cereal. On top of that the staff was so friendly from the front desk to the guy servicing the breakfast area. Well done, this is how an economy hotel should be run. Great job!

Room Tip: We had 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deniselbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#15 of 28 in Grand Junction
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Property: Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Address: 751 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby EconoLodge(R) in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly economy hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado for a reasonable price. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, golfing, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry, and skiing at the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: the Colorado National Monument, Western Colorado Botanical Gardens, Two Rivers Convention Center, and the Grand Mesa. Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, and cold weather hook-ups for trucks. All inviting guest rooms have flat screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, and pillow-top mattresses. At the multi-year Platinum award-winning Grand Junction EconoLodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing