We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nothing bad to say” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel was nice and the guy at the reception was the coolest. The room was clean and the furnishing was classic. The bed was big and the bathroom was small but convenient. The tv didnt have a lot of channels but worked well. But the room was ICE cold when we arrived as the heater/AC was not turned on and it was very cold outside. So it took a little less than an hour to entirely heat the room ( I spent that time under the covers watching tv :P). The location is a little stranded but there are a couple restaurants right next to the hotel. But there was no laundry which made our evening a little more difficult.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purnukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    108
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
94
27
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This moderately priced hotel ($50) for a family of four for one night was perfect. It is nestled amongst several hotels (next door to a Clarion Inn and across the street from a Comfort Inn). We found it very clean and tidy. Every evening the front desk serves fresh baked (not store bought) cookies. A short ride away is a great park for the kids (or a pet if you have one) called Colorado Canyon Park, exit 28. The front desk staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good - cereasl, toast, danish, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot cocoa. If we are ever driving cross country again, we will definately stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Also, don't fill up at the Shell station in front of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuppa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had read previous reviews and all were good. I was very happy with the room. The bed was comfortable, room was clean with sun blocking drapes. The only issues I had were that there was no elevator for the 2nd floor (hard to lug an extra large suitcase), and the breakfast room was way too small. It was a very continental breakfast - nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

For $50 a night on hotels.com I was not expecting much, I was so pleased with this hotel. It was super clean, not those ugly floral bedspreads that are the staple of cheap hotels, but a soft white duvet with a little brown chenille throw at the foot. Well lit and a basic continental breakfast with toast, Danish, coffee, hard boiled eggs and cereal. On top of that the staff was so friendly from the front desk to the guy servicing the breakfast area. Well done, this is how an economy hotel should be run. Great job!

Room Tip: We had 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deniselbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip through Colorado. Read in other reviews that it had been recently renovated and was looking forward to our stay - we were not disappointed! This place is a gem and was worth a lot more than we had paid. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. The staff was very welcoming and it was fun chatting with them about the area and how great the hotel was. The only part that had me disappointed was the lack of space in the breakfast area. The free breakfast itself was good, but the space they served it in was very small. Other than that, it was a great way to end our trip and we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Grand Junction.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lobby/landing doors as there is quite a bit of noise in the morning hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here a night on our cross country trip to Californi from Wisconsin. It was very clean and comfortable. Offered a nice complimentary breakfast, wifi and newspaper. Friendly service. We will be back again next summer!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed two separate weekends and had wonderful experience both times. Staff is beyond nice- day shift guy (can't remember his name) and Jamie? Genuinely sweet staff. Rooms are super clean- checked mattresses, pillows and towels... All seemed brand new, not a stain to be found. Super affordable too! Breakfast was good for the cheap price of hotel. Great choice of real bagels, cereal and some other items. Great overall experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyInTheMtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#12 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Grand Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Property: Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Address: 751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As soon as you land at the Grand Junction Regional Airport, head to the nearby Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Grand Junction, CO to make the most of your Colorado getaway. Located off Interstate 70, this pet-friendly discount hotel in Grand Junction makes it easy to enjoy the beautiful outdoors of Colorado. This hotel is just a short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, a dinosaur quarry and the Powderhorn Ski area. Other nearby attractions include: Colorado National Monument Western Colorado Botanical Gardens Two Rivers Convention Center Grand Mesa Before hitting the trails, get work done at this smoke-free Grand Junction hotel's business center with access to copy and fax services. Enjoy additional amenities including: Free breakfast Free WiFi Cold weather hook-up All inviting guest rooms have TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms have desks. At award-winning Grand Junction hotels like Econo Lodge, we're all about making life easy for our guests by providing them with a great place to stay all while providing some of the best hotel rates around. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing