We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April and loved the layout of the room. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower which really helps 2 people getting ready in the morning! This is genius!!!! Both rooms have beautiful decor that one would expect in a much more expensive hotel. There is a small desk - sofa area where the late night member can sit up and read, The TV swivels so it can be seen from both the living and bedroom area. The hotel has a happy hour with a bar and interesting seating area. Breakfast was good, with eggs, meat and many other treats. The hotel is on the Main Street in Grand Junction which is a fun place to walk, shop and dine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCcatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 460 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Reception - friendly and efficient

Lounge area - happy hour 5-6:30 pm

Room - very spacious, modern, well laid out, very clean, large sectional couch, comfortable bed, quiet, and the toilet is separate from the shower area with wooden/frosted glass sliding door for each (a sink in each area); small microwave, fridge, coffee pot, basic accoutrement, flat panel TV,

Free breakfast - standard, no complaints though. I especially enjoyed the Greek 80 cal. yogurt.

Parking ($5/day) - ample

Location - walking distance to several restaurants & boutiques on Main street, & a large grocery maybe 600 ft. away

Free wifi - pretty good speed

Room Tip: We walked to La Bamba Mexican Restaurant on Main Street. The food was good and the prices reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get downtown for some delicious dinner! Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your stay with us! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, new, clean, all suites reasonable rates. Wifi. Plenty of parking (they do charge) The breakfast is good and included. There is even a bar in the lobby which is great. The hotel is right across the street from the convention center great for business meetings and around many restaurants. Beds are comfortable room is spacious and bathroom is modern good shower with extra jets. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. I realize that time is precious and I want to say thank you for making time to review your stay at our hotel. I am also very pleased we provided you with a satisfactory stay! Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

For an urban area with around 100,000 people, Grand Junction is not generally regarded as having very sophisticated attractions. I have never seen it ranked among "America's best small cities" for visiting, raising a family, retiring, or whatever (with the possible exception of mountain biking).

Nevertheless, the city has a very attractive downtown mall that extends for about five blocks, with nice landscaping that includes sculptures, and a variety of restaurants and shops. This and two other hotels are located at the west end. This one has its own parking lot, for which there is a $5 per day charge that is mentioned on the website. It's a bit odd, but not unreasonable taken as part of the overall charges.

The hotel seems to be rather new. The decor is modern, and everything is in excellent condition and immaculately clean.

The room layout is weird, in that on the one side there is a small room with a toilet and sink, then a closet, and then a larger room with a full bathroom sink and tub with shower. It works OK, except that there is no bar for a towel at the sink next to the toilet. The shower is a unique modern design that conserves water and gives a variety of spray options.

The soundproofing of the walls is not very good, particularly as to the noise from drains when toilets in adjoining rooms are flushed. There could also be noise from the hallway that leads to the rooms, although the other people who were staying there at the time were well behaved and probably usually are because the hotel is somewhat upscale.

A continental breakfast is served in a pleasant lobby area next to a bar that is open later in the day, with the option of eating outdoors in an area alongside, but separated from, the sidewalk in front of the hotel. The food included hot prefabricated egg patties and hot packaged ham slices, which were not great, but better than average for a breakfast that is included in the room price.

There was also a coffee brewer in the room with packaged Starbucks coffee, but they forgot to include any sweetener or creamer with it. Also, a mini fridge, microwave, and large flat screen TV. Altogether, a nice place to stay in the "classiest" part of Grand Junction.

Room Tip: Probably less noise if away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cetus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Cetus12, Thank you so much for such an in depth review of our hotel. I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We agree very strongly that downtown is a very lively setting that our guests tend to enjoy very much! We look forward to being your lodging choice on return trips to Grand Junction. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Comfortable nights sleep, very spacious room! Shower with extra jets, Paul Mitchell shampoo & conditioner too :) This hotel allows pets, which we needed...but with or without pet, we would absolutely stay again! Parking is $5, added onto bill. Pet fee is $25. We got in late & left early, but appears there are many restaurants and little town area right down the street. Absolutely would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Fergieson, I wanted to express my thankfulness for your kind words about your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, although brief. Hopefully, next time you might be able to experience all that our downtown has to offer. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Came to town for my daughter's club volleyball tournament. Chose the hotel due to its location near CMU and GJHS. When you walk in, lobby looks very nice and hotel rooms appear clean. However, carpet in out room was very stiff and dirty feeling. Walls of rooms are paper thin. We could hear everything around us, people walking around above us, the toilet flushing next door, full conversations of people in the hall, or next door, the shower next door, the list goes on. Our room was not even right next to the elevator but we could hear the elevator even above the tv.

The toilet and sink were in a closet, with a sliding door that would stay closed. The shower was in a separate closet. There was a free breakfast bar - but it didn't open until 7. The pool is tiny, and fluctuates in temp. From very warm to freezing cold.

In addition - parking is $5/night... Something I did not see on their website.

There are many other options in Grand Junction. We will use a different option next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review your most recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive for every single guest to leave our hotel completely satisfied and we came up short in your experience. I am sorry again. Our hope is on another trip through Grand Junction you will give us another try at being your hotel of choice and give you the stay you expect. Thank you again for choosing us as your lodging choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

2 queen room w pullout sofa was perfect for our family of 5. Downside is that bathroom doors are frosted glass so once someone is up showering, light floods the sleeping area. Pool is about 8-9 feet wide & 30 feet long which is odd. Front desk told me at check in that pool was small & we were welcome to use the one at the Fairfield across the street. Kids didn't care about the size as it wasn't busy. Breakfast was ok. Oatmeal was watery. Had egg patties, sausage patties, waffles, cereal, juice, bagels, etc. Hotel is clean & bar in lobby is nice option. Loved the downtown location - nice area with food and shopping in easy walking distance! Parking at the hotel costs $5 a day.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cnrgj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our stay! I am pleased to hear for the most part it was enjoyable. I also wanted to let you know that we are in the process of updating and improving our breakfast selection through Marriott and SpringHill Suites. Hopefully on your next trip to us it will be completely updated and a much more enjoyable and fillnig breakfast! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
658 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
639 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Address: 236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, located in Historic Downtown Grand Junction, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. Located within walking distance to multiple locally owned restaurants, boutiques and salons. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing