We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks aren't everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
“Looks aren't everything”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Polite staff and comfortable beds. Very noisy rooms regarding hallway noise. Elevator failed; had to walk up 5 flights (not good if arthritic) There is a hidden $5 "Daily parking fee." Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    138
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
131
154
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here Nov. 21-24. The hotel was just OK. The biggest complaint I had was with the noise level within the hotel. It just did not seem to me that the rooms were sufficiently sound proofed. We heard every conversation in the hallway outside our room and every step that was taken in the room above ours. In addition, on Friday night the revelry on the street outside our third floor room kept us awake until early in the morning. I also did not like the layout of the "suite". To me "suite" implies that the sitting room area can be closed off from the sleeping are. Not so. There is just a partial glass screen between the two areas. My fault for not doing better research.
Marriott properties are usually our first choice. Next time I will pass over Springhill and go for something else--like a Residence Inn.
PS--and what's the deal with no towel racks in the bathroom?!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Followed the reviews on Trip Adviser to this hotel. Great hotel in downtown Grand Junction. Furnishings and amenities were great. Room had a modern clean design. Bed was comfortable. Staff was more than helpful. Only drawback was having to pay extra for parking. Grand Junction is not a very large town, parking shouldn't have been a problem.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BRahlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed only one night as a stopover on a long road trip...children in-tow. The room was mostly clean (aside some pizza crusts found under the couch pull-out bed, everything was clean). It was nice to have the fridge/microwave in the room. The king bed was comfortable. Since we couldn't get a room with two beds, we had planned on putting our two boys (8 and 3 years old) together on the couch pull-out bed - turns out it was too small so the 3 year old ended up on the chaise part of the couch (with the couch cushions wedged on either side of him to make sure he didn't finish the night on the floor). Not a big deal at all, but it would be rough for a full-sized adult type person to sleep on the pull-out bed...not that any adult would expect sleeping in total comfort on a pull-out bed, but this one was especially small - I would say relegated to the 13 and under crowd.
Breakfast was nice the next morning. The only thing I really did not like about the hotel is we arrived fairly late (maybe 9 pm) and the parking lot was full. We had to park down the block on the street. Not the biggest deal in the world, but I never love leaving my car on the street in downtown of a city (even if it's not a huge metropolis) and we had to make sure we were downstairs in time to put money in the parking meter (or move the car to the hotel parking lot) because we couldn't rally the kids to ready before 8 am. Also, the hotel charged us a $5 parking fee for the pleasure of parking on the street. Overall I would stay here again. The things I felt were slight misses are all things I could probably overlook if I was looking for a spot to stay in Grand Junction again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MacBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you were not able to find a spot in our lot or on our designated street parking. Our front desk should have directed you to our sister property's lot across the street. I will make sure this is addressed so other travelers may avoid having to do the same. We hope on a future trip, we will get the opportunity to serve you again! Thanks for choosing SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying at the Springhill was a wonderful experience pretty much all around. The furnishings in the hotel were great, and the lounge was a beautiful touch. I was in town for a wedding and stayed with two friends. While the room was large and beautiful I would recommend this hotel for either couples or traveling alone as the bathroom is right at the foot of the bed and is only enclosed with a frosted glass door, which can make things awkward.

Other than that I thought that the room layout was fantastic and as usual I was very happy with the marriott beds :) The layout is very conducive for business travel as the bed and work area are separated by a small wall. The room as a whole was large and comfortable and the more modern small touches were very appreciated such as the in headboard reading lamp and outlets on the bedside lamps.

The shower was also a HUGE bonus! Great water pressure and body sprayers in the shower were awesome, also a nice little bench for shaving legs or putting your toiletries on. The small touches are what I really appreciate in a hotel and for the price I think the Springill is a great bargain. It is also located so well in Downtown Grand Junction. As I mentioned I was in town for a wedding and we only used the car once the whole time we were there!

Lovely stay and a lovely hotel, I would not hesitate to book there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for taking time out of your valuable day to write a review of your stay! We look forward to serving you again soon! Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Super hotel!! So ultra modern and just first class in every way. Surprised to find this caliber of facility in Grand Junction! Outstanding bathroom set up. Shower and sink are separate and can be closed off from the room so sleeping parties are not disturbed. Terrific location in the heart of the historic district. Friendly and efficient staff. Outstanding value for such upscale amenities. Super comfortable bed and just all around great room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay with us! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as you did! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed two nights recently. This is a pleasent, very well-located hotel in Grand Junction, a much underated town. Very helpful staff at reception. Good breakfast. No complaints whatever. Good value. Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! I am very pleased we met your expectations! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
616 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
590 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Property: SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Address: 236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, located in Historic Downtown Grand Junction, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. Located within walking distance to multiple locally owned restaurants, boutiques and salons. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing