We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel has been open for about eighteen months but still looks and feels brand new. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a corner room with a dual aspect that was even larger than the room we had in Vernal.

This is a very modern design and the room was very much as seen on the website. The hotel and room was clean and tidy, the welcome warm and friendly. The breakfast was fine if not a bit crowded but this was a weekend with a big air show locally. Unlike Vernal the breakfast here was served on real crockery rather than plastic.

Grand Junction is a friendly town and a good place to relax on a long journey. For us it was a laundry stop in a five week, three thousand mile journey. The guest laundry here worked well for us.

I have no hesitation is in recommending this hotel. From our experiences in two locations I can only imagine that other locations in the chain will be equally as good.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! We realize your time is valuable and we appreciate you making time to tell others about your stay! I am pleased it was an enjoyable stay! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Downtown GJ has become a real jewel. Yet nearly all of GJ's hotels are out by the airport. Springhill Suites is right on Main Street, near excellent restaurants and eclectic shops. In the lobby there is a lovely little bar that opens at Happy Hour, and a comfortable spot to watch football on a large screen TV

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time review our hotel! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is very well situated on Main street but be aware that Main street may be closed on Thursday's for the farmers market until 8 pm.
Rooms are big and comfortable. Just one design flaw - glass doors on the toilet and bathroom!
Only disappointment was the breakfast - very simple, not very tasty and the bagels and the English muffins were still frozen - just put them in the toaster was the answer we got from the unfriendly attendant. The lobby and bar area are together and can be quite noisy.
We did have a very high 5 minute telephone charge but the manager has been kind enough to correct this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed one night before heading from Grand Junction, and the hotel was fine for that. It's clean, new, and features the usual outstanding Marriott bed and bedding. You enter the suite into the living area, with a mini fridge, microwave and counter ahead of you and a sofa coffee table and desk to the side. The back of the desk is a ceiling-high partition separating the bedroom area ... and two of the little windows on the partition can slide open to the bedroom.
My concerns were first, the heater/AC. The hotel had the under-window units (which I dislike...I prefer the wall-mounted thermostats) so the bed nearest the AC unit was cold and the other bed was warmer. The designer had topped the AC unit with a slatted windowseat/luggage rack which was impractical at best ... you couldn't adjust the temp or flow with the seat/rack in place so you had to slide it away, adjust the temp and move it back.
Then there were the bathrooms. C'mon, Marriott. As others have mentioned there were two little rooms (toilet/small sink and shower/vanity sink). Each had a sliding door with frosted glass ... fine if you're traveling with a loved one, but awkward if the other person isn't family. I understand the basic idea, but the frosted glass doors need to go.
The lobby has a sitting area with large TV, separated from the checkin desk by a billowing turquoise curtain, Again, unusual design.
Breakfast was well-stocked with 3 different coffees and several teas, plus numerous choices of hot/cold foods.
Parking was uncovered, in a lot behind the hotel.
All in all, the hotel was fine for our purposes, but I do think I'd try another hotel next time...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a "girls getaway" weekend during Winefest. The rooms were spacious and comfortable but I have to agree with a previous poster who noted that the room layout can be a bit awkward with the bathroom and shower doors located at the foot of each bed. The room had a nice sitting area with a sofa, desk, fridge and tables so there was plenty of room to stretch out. There was a clearish divider over the desk to separate the living and sleeping areas but not a full wall with door, as they had at the Fairfield across the street.

That was the only downside. The front desk and bar staff were fun and helpful. There is a comfy sitting area next to the bar with soft chairs and sofas which served as a great gathering place for our group. At night, we sat by the firepit on the outdoor patio. Location is perfect as it was in walking distance to some great restaurants (bin 707 and Il Bistro).

The shuttle for the Winefest picked up and dropped off right outside the hotel. We got lucky and got on the first shuttle to the event. The shuttle system was organized well and we didn't have to wait for buses for our return trip.

We would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patswamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I still have a hard time understanding why any contractor would design a hotel room with a toilet and glass door at the foot of 1 bed and a shower with a glass door at the foot of the other bed? If you have to use the toilet in the middle of the night and turn the light on, plan on waking up everyone else in the room! And neither door has a latch, so the door for the shower we had, slowly slides open.
Have stayed at the Hampton Inn across the street a few times, and will stay there in the future. They a nice room layout and a much better breakfast, and covered parking.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are set up like ours, there isn't any helpful room tips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timberline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Perfect for our family of four. Everyone slept beautifully and enjoyed the unusual layout of the room. Located on Main Street it's perfect for a nice night walk to check out the myriad of sculptures. Great starting point before heading to the Moab and all its attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfsidemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
649 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

Address: 236 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $97 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, located in Historic Downtown Grand Junction, a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. Located within walking distance to multiple locally owned restaurants, boutiques and salons. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing