We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
$157
$131
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
250
152
50
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
152
50
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetfrosted glassshower roomrestaurants and shopsmodern hotelseparate showersitting areaper daywithin easy walking distancefarmers marketfree breakfastrooms are spaciouslate checkoatmealgreat roomdefinitely stay here againcolorado national monument
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 473 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The location was good, conveniently on Main St near the downtown shops. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping came at strange times, either too early or too late...hard to get service in the middle of the day, when you are out of the room. There weren't enough tables and chairs for breakfast, they ran out of waffle batter early and wouldn't make more. We could hear our neighbors across the hall chatting in the halls and the doors slam loudly, shaking the walls. I don't think it was the people being particularly obnoxious, just that there isn't much sound insulation and the springs on the doors are overkill. I wanted to use a gift card for the room fee instead of the my cc on file...check check in person said no problem, it will be handled at check out. They charged my cc and left the receipt in front of my door. Fortunately, the process of correcting that at checkout was painless.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is new, bright and clean and has a really cool layout to the room. The sitting area is very generous and the bathroom is split into 2 actual rooms: one with toilet and sink and the other with the shower/tub and vanity/sink. Great for families! SpringHill Suites is a nice upgrade over the Fairfield properties. It is in a great location to walk to restaurants and bars in the evening and also a very short drive to the Colorado National Monuments Park. We wished we could stay another night! It also has a bar in the lobby and the breakfast was very good with ample seating inside or out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelerfromnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I've stayed in other SpringHill Suite locations and choose to stay here based on prior experiences. The hotel is new and, as with other SpringHill Suites, has a modern feel to it. I do like the idea of a toilet housed separately from the shower area. I also really appreciate the separate "living area/work space" both come in handy for watching tv or doing work/surfing the web. The microwave/refrigerator are also great. The only complaint I have about the hotel is the level of noise transmitted from the hallways and adjoining rooms. The walls are paper thin. Good price for a great location.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor during the summertime. Lots of noise from units on top of the building.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My daughter attends Colorado Mesa University, which is just a couple of minutes by car from this hotel. I checked out several hotels near Main St (I prefer to be there rather than closer to the campus). The SpringHill Suites surpassed my expectations for amenities, service and access to local boutiques and eateries. It's a great value for the price (although it's not cheap). But then again, your experience is well above average.

Room Tip: A great place to stay that is central to everything in Grand Junction. Just 2 minutes to the Colo Mesa University campus. Close enough, but yet not around the corner. It's just perfect. A bit of luxury in a rural town.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denverLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a modern hotel in a really excellent location in downtown Grand Junction. It's a very pleasant stroll to a wide choice of restaurants, cafes and shops in Main Street, which is itself smart and clean with interesting sculptures and works of art on the corner of each block. The hotel room was large and modern although with a slightly odd layout, and the separate wc was different - although the sliding door meant that there was very little privacy. The hotel has free wifi and a good complimentary breakfast. There is an indoor swimming pool which must be one of the smallest pools I have ever seen - barely room for two people to swim at the same time - but OK if you just want a quick dip. It's annoying to pay $5 for parking - why not just charge $5 more for the room and offer a discount for people who don't bring a car? But that's a small grumble really. Overall, it was a good choice for an overnight stay in Grand Junction and I would stay again if I was visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews