We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super noisy but good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin 707 Foodbar

Bin 707 Foodbar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Seasonal American Cuisine, Wine and Cocktails from local, Colorado and domestic sources
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super noisy but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We ate here for lunch. The menu selections were very interesting, and the food is locally sourced; vegetarian and gluten free selections are available. Our only negatives were that the tables are really crowded in and it was very noisy. Otherwise, great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    167
    69
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was our first visit, and everything was great! We sat at the bar for just a few minutes because we wanted an outside table; the bartender was friendly, fast and made the best fresh margarita! We enjoyed eating outside, did not feel rushed but did get great service. We shared a cheese plate - awesome choices, you can't really go wrong. I got a "small plate" of mussels - there were 25 small mussels! The broth and the mussels were delicious. My husband got the lamb special and he was very pleased with that selection. We didn't have room for desert, so next time we might start with their crack pie! We don't live in Grand Junction, but I can't wait to have another dinner here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SAR415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice treat, great happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would give 5 stars if two things were different---better value and better atmosphere

Overall, this a great find in GJ! We had cocktails and a cheese plate which also had olives, nuts, fruit and an onion relish, along with thin slices of bread. Best blue cheese I have had in a long time! That was the first visit. The next time we had hamburgers which were divine. The pretzel pie is very good as well. Staff is very friendly and attentive.

It is a bit pricey and portions are small. Dining room is tight and noisy. Go for happy hour. Not a place for a first date or intimate conversations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catcat2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really awesome little resteraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I sat at the bar, because there were so many people that a table was not available. The bartender that I had was very nice, and was attentive and talked to me a bit. Their beer selection is good, and the food is also good, albeit a bit pricey.

I got the pork tacos, which are small, think mexican street taco size, and they were also a tad on the salty side. I would happily come back here if I was in the area again though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skylinrcr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So glad we went here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found this thru trip advisor and wow, it was good! The fried chicken was super good, a burger was really tasty, and the pork tacos were incredibly tasty. Even the iced tea was really, really good. The cioppino was good but not San Francisco style (be advised) and my only complaint with the tacos was that there wasn't enough! (It was an appetizer, so to be expected.) Wish we could go back to try more, but we were just driving through.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 707 Foodbar also viewed

 

Been to Bin 707 Foodbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing