We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
$153
$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$101
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
45
31
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
31
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makeran extended stay hotelfull kitchencook topqueen size bedfront desklarge fridgeavailable for purchasequiet locationcity marketthe holiday inn expressvery clean hotelrecommend this hotelstay there againcolorado national monumentfitness centertop floor
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed at this property while working in Grand Junction.

Nice large rooms. All facilities in the room worked well. Never got to use the fully equipped kitchenette, but having it was a comforting thought in case I needed to cook something.

Housekeeping only comes by room on weekly basis, so be careful with your towels and sheets, unless you request service at the front desk.

No breakfast on the property so be prepared to eat out. Lots of parking. Hotel is located in a newly developed area of Grand Junction, but there are movie theaters and grocery stores nearby.

Hotel decor is modern plain - won't win any awards for design or creative use of lighting. On the other hand, it is a comfortable place to stay and can be recommended without reservation.

Room Tip: I'd stay on the upper floors, away from the noise of the parking lot.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuitesGJ0, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your review on the hotel. I agree with you that an upper floor is best not only for the minimal noise experienced from the parking lot, but also for the spectacular views of the
Bookcliffs and The Colorado National Monument.

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs in Grand Junction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Offers a full kitchenette. Rooms were clean and big. The beds were very comfortable, the shower head in the restroom hit evey inch on my body. I would definitely recommend this hotel.. We arrived late and the front desk was very prompt on getting us into our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Odd to see this large hotel sitting in the middle of nowhere on the edge of town. Highlight for me was that there was a free launderette which was gt after being on the road for a week with two children. Otherwise totally soulless, nowhere decent to eat. Clean and absolutely fine. A perfectly reasonable stopping off place for the night but not a destination. V hot so would had liked a pool.

Room Tip: In middle of nowhere so prob doesn't matter
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthGlosEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent a night in Grand Junction on our way to Durango and the Candlewood met all our expectations. The hotel is new and very clean, and close to many amenities we were looking for: gas, food and restaurants. If you wish to be close to downtown, you will have to select a different hotel, but if you do not mind be in a location a few miles away from downtown for your overnight stay, I recommend the Candlewood.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed only overnight but this is also a longer stay hotel. We had a nice suite with full kitchen with a nice view. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.There is someone at the front desk 24/7. Free laundry, you supply the soap and a little snack store in case you need an emergency snack. Close to food and stores. Pet friendly too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandlewoodSuitesGJ0, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Grand Junction NW, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time we can serve your lodging needs in Grand Junction. Pets are always welcome with us at Candlewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews