We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Little Gem !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secret Little Gem !”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I found 27 motels listed on Trip Advisor yesterday morning and this little locally owned motel was rated #5 in Grand Junction, Colorado. I trust the reviews on Trip Advisor . The price per night was very attractive as well. My husband and I call taking a chance on staying at an unknown motel or hotel an "adventure in lodging" ....We took a chance based on the nice reviews of the El Palamino Motel and we booked a room for one night.
This little motel is a real GEM ! "Iwona" ( pronounced "Eyvona" ) greeted us warmly at check in.
We asked " Iwona" about a good place for dinner and she recommended the "Taquila's" family Mexican restuarant....The restaurant was a mere block away from this little motel. "Tequila's" was delicious and the service provided by "Lilly" was great ! The salsa was a winner ....Try anything with "carnitas" , the slow cooked pork.
Our El Palomino Motel room was as nice as several three star + motels / hotels we have stayed in over many years of travel. What a pleasant "adventure in lodging" !! The bed and linnens were very comfortable and of nice quality. Talk about clean !!! The entire room was lovely ,clean, smelled fresh and was in good repair. We were impressed with nice the tastful decor touches and pleasant art on the walls . The bathroom was sparkling fresh , small, but nicely appointed.
We will stay here again and we encourage you to try the "El Palomino Motel" in Grand Junction, colorado.

Room Tip: Take a chance, STAY HERE !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeeter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank You!Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    161
    24
    9
    11
See reviews for
88
209
37
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after reading some of the reviews here on TripAdvisor. It was just as many of the reviews stated; clean, friendly and affordable. The room was a perfect size and had a frig, microwave and coffee maker, plus a great breakfast. The El Palomino has proved to be a better room than some of the more known motels/hotels that we have payed twice or even three times as much for. Now if you are looking for a five star hotel, don't stay here and then write a review complaining that it wasn't the quality of five star; it is a motel. The best motel we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMolly274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank You! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Row, Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night this July. Room was nicely updated. Clean, microwave, frig, king size bed. Staff gave great recommendation on local Mexican fare a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was basic but nice. Crowded when we left. Not much room but people ate and left. Price was right!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank You for your comments.Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the El Palomino in early October 2013. We wanted to book something inexpensive but still clean and functional. We were not disappointed. The hotel is definitely no more than average grade but it is clean, quiet and affordable. Also, they have a very nice and free continental breakfast. It appears that the couple who owns the place take a very active role in running the motel. We had a minor issue that was taken care of immediately. In short, if you are looking for elegant and willing to pay the price, this is not for you. But if you want a nice, clean, quite and comfortable experience, the El Palomino should fit the bill.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

An absolute find! It's a motel, but as motel's go, you cannot ask for better! It was clean and quiet and the Manager, Ivanna, is charming and helpful. They have a great complimentary breakfast including the usual continental breakfast, plus freshly made waffles, as well as meats, cheeses and hard boiled eggs. Will not break your budget and you will be quite comfortable and pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelleyDD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing place and motel!. I was warmly welcomed by the owners of the motel. Room I stayed in was very nice, clean and equipped as a family home and bathroom was very clean and had hot water.The pool was clean and taken care, as all the rest. The atmosphere was nice and peaceful, the owners were very friendly and helpful. I think that it is the perfect place to visit and relax and really, it's not expensive! If someone is looking for a quiet, friendly and clean place to rest or even just spend the night, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnieszka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We agree with all these great reviews. This is a family owned Motel and they keep the place so clean and tidy . Breakfast was by far the best we had during our USA trip . Little things like fresh fruit and yoghurt gave it an upscale feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
601 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Palomino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Palomino Inn

Property: Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Address: 2400 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-6435
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Junction Palomino Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Junction Palomino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing