We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

An absolute find! It's a motel, but as motel's go, you cannot ask for better! It was clean and quiet and the Manager, Ivanna, is charming and helpful. They have a great complimentary breakfast including the usual continental breakfast, plus freshly made waffles, as well as meats, cheeses and hard boiled eggs. Will not break your budget and you will be quite comfortable and pleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelleyDD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 457 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Amazing place and motel!. I was warmly welcomed by the owners of the motel. Room I stayed in was very nice, clean and equipped as a family home and bathroom was very clean and had hot water.The pool was clean and taken care, as all the rest. The atmosphere was nice and peaceful, the owners were very friendly and helpful. I think that it is the perfect place to visit and relax and really, it's not expensive! If someone is looking for a quiet, friendly and clean place to rest or even just spend the night, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We agree with all these great reviews. This is a family owned Motel and they keep the place so clean and tidy . Breakfast was by far the best we had during our USA trip . Little things like fresh fruit and yoghurt gave it an upscale feel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We very much appreciated the cleanliness of our accommodations. Owner was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed a large room with two queen beds and a kitchen plus eating area. We'd definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the El Palomino for 1 night with a group of friends. We were warmly welcomed by the lady on reception and quickly booked in. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was small with limited space for toiliteries. The blind at the window was broken and held together with tape. We made use of the pool which was very refreshing after a long day of travelling. The lady on duty was very helpful with suppling us with a iron and ironing board plus giving us some suggestions on where we could dine . We actually ate at the Olive Tree which is located out of town, lovely food and good value. We paid around £47.00 for the night which was excellent value especially as we had free wi-fi thrown in.We would certainly stay there again should we be passing thriugh the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I love this motel!! The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds are super comfortable!! I enjoyed relaxing by the pool during the days of my stay. The whole place is incredibly clean and the breakfast was delicious!! I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay :).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great hotel for the price! Stopped in Grand Junction for two days and the reviews on tripadvisor led me straight to the Palomino. The family owned atmosphere was wonderful, super friendly at check-in and out. The room as well as the bathroom were clean, and that made the stay that much easier. The pool appeared to be very clean and taken care of, did not take a dip though. The continental breakfast was spot on. For the price we paid this is definitely a motel we will stay at again next time in town. Thanks El Palomino.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona K, General Manager at Grand Junction Palomino Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#10 of 28 in Grand Junction
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
502 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 28 in Grand Junction
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Palomino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Palomino Inn

Address: 2400 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-6435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Junction Palomino Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Grand Junction Palomino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing