We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rates, clean room, enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Junction Palomino Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great rates, clean room, enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the El Palomino motel in Grand Junction, CO. The rates were very inexpensive, our room was scrumptiously clean, and the owner/manager was very nice and accommodating! We don't have cable TV at our home, and couldn't figure out how to use the complicated remote control for the TV. We also had some trouble with the internet and getting online to check our emails, even though the owner told us she was having no trouble (with the TV remote or her internet) at all and our room was right next door to the router. But, it was a clean, comfortable room and we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    155
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
85
189
36
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wow was a nice place a little out of the way but well worth it. I usually pass through Grand Junction but now that we have a place to stay we will ALWAYS stay here! Very friendly and nice people. Please give these fine folks you business you can tell they work hard to please.

RH

Room Tip: Room "K" is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean, comfortable, priced right. The bathroom was exceptional. The motel would have been highly rated at twice the price. The couch was a nice touch. The carpeting seemed like it was brand new. Friendly staff, good location on motel row...lots of similar family run motels on the strip...but don't know if others meet these standards.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnkcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had been on the road all icy winter day, on arrival we were pleasantly greeted and rewarded with a nice clean,comfortable, thoughtfully appointed room. Hot water is right there quick.
- Look forward to returning for summer stay. For classic car or Motorcycle ride this place is about as good as it gets where you can have your rides right out front of your room and in sight of the swimming pool that sets in middle of the horshoe shaped property,,,
-Classic nostalgia,, "the sixties" revisited in real time at El Palomino.
-I travel alot , I know first hand the good, bad and the ugly...
-Superior value here at El Palomino, which for the uninformed is a Motel, and an original solid built quality one at that, it is NOT a Hotel, thankyou very much!. If you want a Hotel ,,, go there.
-Worthy to note: Short walk to "Tequila's" for superb Mexican cuisine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldinaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you ever stayed in a small motel as a kid during the 60s (ok, I'm dating myself), you'll have a good idea of the layout and size of the El Palomino. We chose the motel based on other TripAdvisor reviews. The owners are redoing the property as time and $$$ allow, and our room was nicely done with both a small sofa and chair for sitting. Only downside: The bed was a bit dippy in the middle (but unless brand-new, I think king-sized beds in hotels/motels tend to do that). However, the room was clean, free from funky smells and any sign of bugs, the TV was great (large flat-screen with Dish channels), free wi-fi, and even though the property is close to a well-traveled street, it was quiet. The room also had a small microwave (which we didn't use), a compact fridge/freezer, and coffee-maker. There is a basic Continental breakfast (cereal, packaged pastries, coffee, fresh fruit--we didn't try because we had other plans). All rooms are non-smoking and no pets allowed. The owners are friendly/accommodating. The price of our stay was very reasonable--comparable to a bargain chain but much better quality. I think we'd stay here again and try a double-queen room next time. (P.S. Bring removable towel hooks like 3M Command--bath was lacking ways to hang towels, etc.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a refreshing place to stay. It was clean, roomy and the bed was very comfortable. It was worth the short drive off the freeway. It was also refreshing to see the sign saying no pets. Some of us still like don't like to share our sleeping quarters with animals.

Room Tip: I took a corner room but they all seemed very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Jun...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Junction Palomino Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Junction Palomino Inn

Property: Grand Junction Palomino Inn
Address: 2400 North Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501-6435
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Junction Palomino Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Junction Palomino Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing